We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Hot Breakfast!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Washington, MO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Hot Breakfast!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2006

This Comfort Inn had the best breakfast buffet I've seen in a long while! Hot eggs, waffles, biscuits and gravy, etc.

Kudos! It makes it so much easier travelling long distances with kids.

We'll stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2006
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJHMom-to-Twin-Boys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    66
    32
    12
    4
See reviews for
53
52
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2006

My wife, 2 kids and a dog were on our way from Texas to Colorado for skiing. We stayed the night at the Comfort Inn in Colby and it exceeded our expectations!

First, its connected to a great bar/grill that is perfect for all ages. Also, it's less than a mile from a Wal-Mart if you need to pick up something you left or needed something else for the road.

The room was clean. The complimentary breakfast was great! Waffles, eggs, toast, muffins, juices...perfect. The only thing that kept this from an "Excellent" review was the walls were a little too thin. We had a dog...and he easily heard the other dogs on the floor which made him hyper. If travelling w/out a pet, I'd request to be placed away from rooms w/pets.

Bottom line though, this hotel was perfect for Colby KS and worth the price!

  • Stayed February 2006
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
197 reviews
132 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2005

My wife and I stayed here on our way from Kansas City to Denver and believe it is one of the better hotels along I-70 in western Kansas. The hotel is rated three diamonds by AAA and is also rated a Gold Award Winner by Choice Hotels.

Our room was large and included a sitting area, microwave and refrigerator. It was very clean, very nicely furnished and very quiet. Quality of beds is very important to us and our king size bed was very comfortable. Our pillows were also very good.

For guests traveling with pets, the hotel is pet-friendly. but only in designated rooms. Our room and many other rooms on our floor were clearly marked as "no pet" rooms.

Breakfast was a complete hot breakfast in an nicely decorated and large breakfast room, and a wonderful surprise. It included freshly scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, both fresh fruit and freshly cut fruit, fresh waffles, a variety of breads, muffins & sweet rolls, plus a variety of cereals, juices, coffee and even a cappuccino machine with a variety of flavors. Dishes and cups were real china, and utensils were real silverware. Two attendants were on duty full time replenishing items and keeping everything clean.

Overall, we rate everything above average to excellent and very definitely would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank like2travel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. louis
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2005

Stayed 2 separate nights on our way to Utah. First night we were on the first floor and it was nice and quiet. Room OK. A week later, we were on the second floor (no stairs). Room was a little musty and one bed was a little lumpy, but clean and suitable for the purpose. There was no high-speed internet in this room like the other. Only wireless. Breakfast was the usual standard fare. AAA gives it ***. I would say that is pushing it a little bit, but it was as good as it gets. Good value though at only $72

Stayed September 2005
Helpful?
3 Thank cm8dj6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
156 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 341 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2005

A nice highway stop, particularly when such spots out in the plains can be so disappointing. We picked this property over others in Colby based on TripAdvisor reviews and a competitive rate.

The room was clean and spacious, although a bit cluttered with an oversized office chair at the desk. The wireless connection worked quite well and the staff checked us in quickly and effortlessly.

The breakfast buffet was a real treat with hot scrambled eggs from the Village Restaurant next door, good gravy and fair biscuits. There was also a waffle machine for those wishing to singe their fingers. We left a well deserved tip for the hostess.

We would absolutely stay at this hotel the next time we pass through Colby.

  • Stayed September 2005, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JAMES O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2005

One of the best we've stayed at in a long time. We were on our wey to Denver & stayed one night. The hotel & room were clean & fairly new. Staff were friendly & the breakfast was very good. Pool, whirlpool & fitness center were great. It was close to service station, food, stores, etc.

  • Stayed August 2005
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2005

This is by far our favorite stop on our way going east or west across Kansas on I-70. Actually it susprises me that no one else has reviewed this nice place. This Comfort Inn serves a lovely hot breakfast buffet, has an indoor pool, and has a nice lobby complete with a well-stocked coffee and tea service for all hours. The rooms have a recliner chair and are spacious. The sink is in the main room, separate from the tub and shower. They even provide little packets of make-up removal towelettes. The only drawback is that it is a two-story hotel with no elevator. This Comfort Inn is very popular and I suggest a reservation.

Stayed July 2004
Helpful?
5 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colby
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Colby
Hampton Inn Colby
#1 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#2 of 10 in Colby
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Colby
Days Inn Colby
#7 of 10 in Colby
3.5 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Budget Inn & Suites Colby
0.2 mi away
American Inn Colby
American Inn Colby
#9 of 10 in Colby
3.0 of 5 bubbles 34 reviews
21.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Oakley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Property: Comfort Inn
Address: 2225 S Range Ave, Colby, KS 67701-4017
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Colby
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Colby
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Colby
Comfort Inn Colby
Colby Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing