We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Mexican food in town !!!”
Review of Casa Alvarez

Casa Alvarez
Ranked #20 of 69 Restaurants in Dodge City
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Higden, Arkansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food in town !!!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

This is a awesome place to eat !!! I've been here several times to eat over the past 2 years and it is always great food with excellent service . You get plenty of food and the price is very fair . I have had several different items on the menu and all were great .

Helpful?
Thank WW2781
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    16
    4
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carne Asada”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Love the food its great!!! had good service and no problems!!! Me and my son enjoy going there almost every weekend cause he likes the chips!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank petersond21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Definitely not #2”
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Ate dinner here. Salsa runny. Tortillas definitely not homemade. Meatball soup had canned vegetable soup base. Shrimp overcooked. Very mediocre. Green chili looked canned. My shoes stuck to the floor in the bathroom. Would not go here again.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
144 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food!”
Reviewed 3 October 2013 via mobile

The place is not much to look at (looks like it was a dairy queen at one time) but the food and service were great!! Check out the cardboard artwork on the walls!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lorrie221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reydon, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Great Food”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I went to Casa Alvarezfor our anniversary dinner while on a visit to Dodge City. We had a good experience, the food was outstanding and so was the service. My wife ordered the fajita burrito and it was as long as the plate, over 12 inches and I ordered the enchilada ranchero.
I highly recommend thi place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Casa Alvarez also viewed

 

Been to Casa Alvarez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing