We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low calory!”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #9 of 70 Restaurants in Dodge City
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Guardamar del segura
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Low calory!”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

It was actually possible to combine soup and salad, both delicious, and have oil and vinegar for dressing, so I was able to have a low calorie lunch.. It's also possible to get beer and wine and cocktails, if required.. Service very good, nice ambience.. Great looking huge meals if you're hungry. Recommended..

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne Lorraine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    37
    22
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bad food, bad service”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Every time we have eaten here, there has been an issue with the food. Not my order, not cooked properly, or not good at all. The waiter/waitresses are freindly, but not the seating hosts. I would not recommed this resturant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hanras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Went to Applebee's for a meal before leaving Dodge City, on our way to Colby, our overnight stop. The food is good value as you can get 2 main meals (or entrees as they are called in USA) for $20-$24 Also usually have a Margareta on special as well. House Margareta that day was $3.89 :)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rowette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Applebee's - save your money & save yourself the disappointment”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

With college kids as the primary wait staff, they do as well as can be expected. The servers are not the problem; it is the food quality (lousy), the kitchen staff (can never get the order right), the management (1/2 price appetizers after 9 pm-it just depends on what you order but they don't bother to tell you that) & the managers who don't feel you've been inconvenienced if 3 out of 4 orders placed were incorrect, your orders were served at staggered times although they were placed at the same time, and no effort was made to correct the many mistakes made by the kitchen. I will never eat there again. Even on a good day Applebee's in Dodge City was mediocre at best.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Domino_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McComb, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Typical Applebee's with good service”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

Typical Applebee's food with prompt service. Our server checked on us regularly but not intrusive. Food served quick and hot.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing