We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value”
Review of Belair Motel

Belair Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dodge City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Belair Motel
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Bella Vista, AR
Level Contributor
183 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Great value”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

As noted by other reviewers, be sure to request a room in the "new" section. Sparsely furnished but immaculately clean, comfortable bed, modern bathroom fixtures, plenty of hot water, walls are kind of thin but luckily my neighbors were quiet. Microwave and fridge in room, coffee maker provided at my request. Convenient location, accommodating, hospitable owner/manager, great value at $45 per night for just passing through town.

Room Tip: Rooms in "new" section are fine; "old" section looks run down
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Soxgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    3
    3
    0
    2
See reviews for
3
3
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Thanks to tripadvisor, I took a chance on the Belair Motel and was pleasantly surprised. The new room was clean, shower great and the bed was comfortable. Also had great flat screen tv with lots of channels, a fridge and microwave. I was waiting to pick my honey up from Amtrak train after midnight and was only 1.5 mi. from the station. The only improvement I'd suggest is more and thicker towels. Be sure to ask for a "new" room which is a deal for $51.00 with tax.

Room Tip: #36 was on the end, so was quiet, tho the walls were a little thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank roxieb8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McCook, Nebraska
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

They were all most likely written by the same people, or group of workers there. The truth is that it's a dump with a capitol "ump". The place is old.. probably built back in the 50s, the fixtures are ancient, the rooms are tiny, and the noise from the nearby hi way is incredibly loud at times. Our bed was small and the mattress very very hard. Up until recently, the sign out front was phallic shaped..... that's right ... phallic shaped.
This is a typical second rated motel ran by indians, and not the kind that Dodge City 'used' to have.
As you leave, the front desk guy actually says, "thank you... come again" Just like the quick shop guy on the Simpsons.
Nah, stay away.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Garland P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

We were looking for a place to spend the night in Dodge and read about the Bel Air on Trip Advisor. I called the hotel and asked for their website but they don't have one. Told us to look on Trip Advisor and promised us clean, new rooms. We were not disappointed. Flatscreen TV, microwave, fridge, comfortable beds. The pillows could have been a bit fuller but for the money this place was well worth it. If you're just looking for a place to sleep and don't need a pool, hot tub or breakfast this is your ticket.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gmadeb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Searcy, Arkansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We read about the Belair Motel on Trip Advisor and made reservations based on the reviews..and we are very glad we did. We reserved a room in the newly constructed part of the motel. We havent seen the rooms in the old part, but the new rooms are clean, comfortable and excellent.
There was plenty of hot water for four adult showers in the morning, and they also have an ice machine that produces Sonic style ice. The owners themselves have taken care of us and been super friendly and accomodating. We highly recommend staying here if you are going to be staying in or passing through Dodge City!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank james b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City Area
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

After reading on Trip Advisor that the Number 1 hotel in Dodge City had a problem with train & street noise (and bugs) we decided to stay at the Number 2 hotel and are we glad we did. At one-third the price of Number 1, this place is a tremendous value...the new building - which is where you want to stay - is set far back from the road. We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kcbobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2011

When we drove up to this motel we were a little scared by the OLD building but then we found out we could stay in the NEW building for less than $50 (and it really is NEW). Clean sheets & towels, microwave, fridge and flat screen TV...we've paid MORE & gotten LESS. The only negative I can say is the non-smoking room smelled like smoke (there was also an ashtray in the room...what up with that?). That's why I always take a can of Lysol on all our road trips. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Sandi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
3.0 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
2.3 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
2.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#11 of 19 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.6 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Belair Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belair Motel

Property: Belair Motel
Address: 2000 E Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-7011
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Number of rooms: 24

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing