We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Love Hampton - their beds always smell so fresh and clean. Staff was friendly and on hand to deal with any questions or problems. One note of disappointment; No cookies on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Need to plan my trips better so that I am there Monday thru Thursday. The Oatmeal Raisin are the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved our bedding. We always strive to provide top of the line service and I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I am sorry about the cookies. Monday - Thursday is typically when we have them, although we can look into having them every day. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    97
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
161
193
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

If you are attending events at the United Wireless Arena or Boothill Casino, this hotel is right next door and very convenient. Due to my work committment, I stayed at the property for 8 weeks straight. The staff is very accomodating, the fitness room is clean and modern. My worst comment would be that they need to find another brand of scrambled eggs for the breakfast bar.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad that you had a long length of time to enjoy our hotel and appreciate your comments. I apologize about the eggs. The good news is that Hampton Inn's worldwide will be changing some of the breakfast items this month, and one of those items includes the scrambled eggs. We certainly hope to see you back in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gardner, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013 via mobile

This is one of the better hotels that I've stayed in while in Kansas. The service when we checked in was great, the room was spacious and clean, and the continental breakfast was extensive. With absolutely no complaints, I definitely recommend it!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kparker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderful review. I am glad that you got to experience our top notch service and our wonderful hotel along with our breakfast buffet. Please try us again the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton, MA
Level Contributor
247 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 209 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

This hotel met all our expectations and high standard for a Hampton Inn.

Really my only complain is the noisy HVAC and the noisy doors.

Breakfast, bedding, amenities -- all what you would expect. Friendly staff from the front desk to breakfast room to cleaning staff. Room was perfectly clean. Happily the towels had a pleasant smell (unlike the bleachy smell at some hotels). Beds were really comfortable. The TV had a clear picture and good choice of channels.

The Internet connection was good and fast. I did some work - the desk is too high to use with a laptop but I was able to give the little lapdesk they provided.

The location is good - despite being next the casino we didn't hear any casino noise. Dodge City is small so everything is close.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Annabella G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review. We always appreciate all guest feedback. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found our rooms to be clean and comfortable. We will take care of that noisy AC and I apologize that it bothered you. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013

Had a great stay at this hotel. Great clean comfortable room. Easy check in and out. Excellent breakfast-handy parking. Friendly and helpful front desk that helped me sign up for the Hilton Honors program. Will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank wildcat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the great review! Glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay and got to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast buffet. Thank you for joining up with our Hilton Honors program. You will see that we offer many opportunities and benefits. Please see us again the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liberal, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

This hotel was exactly what we were looking for. Perfect location for the casino and very accommodating. We were very impressed with the size of the room and the comfort of the bed. We loved having a kitchenette with a fridge however; there was a slight sewer smell coming from the room. Not a big deal, but a little distracting when entering the room. I loved that the hotel provided conditioner since most hotels don't. Overall we were very pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brittney R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful review. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We are the perfect place to stay in town especially since we are in the same parking lot as the Boot Hill Casino. Our two room one bedroom suites is an excellent choice in room. It would have to be the largest hotel room in town and happy to hear you loved it. Sorry about the weird smell. We will have to look into it to solve the issue. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Dodge City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

This hotel is by far the most nicely decorated and is the newest in town. I stay at Hampton's whenever possible and do travel for business quite a lot. The only downside was the sound from the wind outside was very loud and made sleeping difficult. I hope they figure out how to solve this because everything else is great. If you have a white noise machine or app I suggest using it since Dodge City is the windiest city in the USA so the chances of having and hearing the wind are great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sarah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Thank you for the great review. Happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as everything else while you were in town. Sorry to hear about the noise. Dodge City is quite a windy town on a daily basis and the wind does not stop. We will look into the issue and see what we can come up with. We just wish it wasn't so windy here. Hope to see you again the next time the wind blows you back to Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing