We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It was fine”
Reviewed 23 November 2013

The hotel is nice. A little pricey, but top notch staff and great breakfast. Right by the casino, so we left some money there also. :o) Rooms are real nice. The staff made this a nice stay. They were all very helpful.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank HOPE-Bearsgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review about our hotel. We truly appreciate all the positive comments about our hotel and staff. I am very happy to know that my staff made your stay a great stay and that you thought they were all helpful. We certainly hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

589 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    454
    98
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
163
195
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Russell, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2013

I had not stayed at a Hampton in many years, but I was eagerly looking forward to this particular trip, because from what I had seen on the website and read on various sites, this hotel was the best place in Dodge City.

Well, the hype is absolutely true. The Hampton Inn will be the only place I stay in Dodge City from here on. My studio suite was large and clean, with a very comfortable bed and a nice workspace Having a refrigerator and microwave helps immensely and allows me many more meal choices. The hotel is in a very quiet location and has easy access to US 50 to get on your way. Yes, there is a bit of a drive to eating establishments other than the casino, but believe me, that should not stop you from staying here.

If you're planning a trip to Dodge City, be sure to book as soon as possible. You don't want to be shut out of this gem, especially if your trip includes a stop at the casino.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DNSKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Hello and thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review about the hotel. We truly appreciate your business as well as all the positive comments about the hotel and staff. I and very happy that you had such a wonderful stay and that we will be the only hotel you stay at in Dodge City. Yes, please book in advance. We tend to sell out quite frequently. We are eagerly looking forward to your return to Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This hotel property is wonderful. When we come to Dodge City on business it is the only hotel that we want to stay at. The rooms are very nice. They have business suites that are perfect for working at night to prepare for the next day or for use if you just want a more spacious room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about the hotel. We truly appreciate your business and I am happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our studio suites are perfect for business travelers. With an oversized desk in the room, it makes it a lot easier to do you work with so much space. We will see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 November 2013

New and very well managed hotel. The staff is first rate from the front desk to the food service and maintenance staff. Everyone is so friendly and it seems genuine, not fake. Everything is clean and in working order. I am not a fan of the free breakfast, here or anywhere, but the food service staff was great. Great place at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kem S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review. We truly appreciate all the positive comments about the staff and hotel, and I am excited that my team was provided you with top notch service. I am also happy to announce that Hampton Inn has introduced some new breakfast items that are much better than before, so I hope you can give our breakfast another shot. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We had a great stay at the Hampton in Dodge City, Ks this last weekend. It was a beautiful king room right next door to the Boot Hill Casino! We just walked over to the casino in a couple of minutes. What a fun evening, will do this one again. They put out a free full breakfast buffet that was top notch. Staff was top notch also. All the anemities, free wifi and pool. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ray E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review! We truly appreciate all the positive comments about our staff as well as our facility. It is nice that we are right next door to the Boot Hill Casino so that you do not have to go far to get there. I'm glad that you enjoyed our breakfast and even more thrilled that Hampton Inn has introduced some new breakfast items for you to enjoy. We certainly hope to see you the next time you area in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Excellent all the way around..... clean, friendly, polite... welcoming.... We had been told by friends that it was clean and had an awesome breakfast that was complimentary. We will definitely stay there again. It is located right next to the Casino, within walklng distance....

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review and future recommendation. I am glad that your stay was clean, comfortable, and enjoyable. We are very convenient to the Casino as we are in the same parking lot so I'm happy you had the chance to take advantage of that. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Love Hampton - their beds always smell so fresh and clean. Staff was friendly and on hand to deal with any questions or problems. One note of disappointment; No cookies on Friday, Saturday or Sunday. Need to plan my trips better so that I am there Monday thru Thursday. The Oatmeal Raisin are the best.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Thank you so much for the great review! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and loved our bedding. We always strive to provide top of the line service and I'm glad we were able to make your stay enjoyable. I am sorry about the cookies. Monday - Thursday is typically when we have them, although we can look into having them every day. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 432 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing