We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great New Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Oakwood, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great New Hotel”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

This is a great new hotel. The staff was friendly, the hotel was quiet, the rooms were clean, and the beds were very comfortable. This hotel is right next to the Boot Hill Casino (don't waste your time on the casino or its restaurants) and kind of hidden on the outskirts of town. It is worth the time to find if you want a nice place to stay in Dodge City.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewella72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and thought the staff was great. We are a little bit on the outside of town but well worth it since we are not in front of very active train tracks. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

640 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    493
    103
    24
    11
    9
See reviews for
183
219
30
161
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Crestview, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Overall, this Hampton Inn was a nice place. Very clean, very friendly front desk staff at both check-in and check-out. The lobby was welcoming and very well decorated. The room was clean with a very comfortable bed and the bathroom was nice. The water pressure in the shower was a little weak, but, all in the effort to conserve I'm sure. My only negative comment pertains to the breakfast. I'm not quite sure what it was that they were trying to pass off as "eggs," but it was rubbery and, well, gross. The fruit selection was poor. Of course there was plenty of waffle batter, cereal, and unhealthy items to choose from that were delicious. Of course, bad eggs and fruit don't get the key focus when staying at a hotel. The rest of the experience was great and the beds were AMAZING!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a nice review about the hotel. We appreciate every comment and surveys from our guests and I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the company of our wonderful staff as well as enjoyed your room. I do apologize that you did not enjoy the breakfast and thought our eggs and fruit were bad. We will solve this immediately and thank you for bringing this to our attention. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

I was expecting a Hampton Inn but this was a Hilton Garden disguised by the Hampton Inn name. I realize they are the same same company. Hotel had wonderfully friendly service that was helpful but not overbearing. The room was large, clean, and quiet. The breakfast had ample options for a picky eater and area was clean and fully stocked. The hotel is located on the outskirts of town, next door to the casino. An easy walk about two blocks to the casino. Lastly, plenty of parking with a well lit lot. Would not hesitate to book my next visit to Dodge City at the Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thank you so much for writing a great review about our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that we are a Hilton Garden Inn in disguise! The only thing we are missing would be a bar, but luckily that's next door. We appreciate all your wonderful comments about our guest rooms and breakfast each morning. We certainly hope to see you again during your next visits through Dodge City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 December 2013

This was an amazing hotel. Just a few steps away from the boothill casino. The room was very spacious and the HD tv was outstanding. I will make sure that I stay at this hotel on my next visit to dodge city

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Felix H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. We appreciate all feedback from our guests and strive to be the to in customer service. I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of our plentiful selection of HD channels. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bend
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

No complaints - staff was great, room was clean and comfortable, bed was awesome. The only criticism I can offer is that it would have been nice to have a covered walkway to the casino. It was in the single digits while we were there. A bar onsite would have been good too, but neither of those should take anything away from this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ChrisK153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay as much as you did. I apologize about not having a walk way between the casino and the hotel and no bar at the hotel, but happy to hear this will not stop you from coming back. We hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2013

If you can afford the King 1 Bedroom Suite do it, it was worth the extra money. It had a full size fridge which was perfect for storing our adult beverages during our recent staycation. The fitness facilities are some of the best I've seen in a hotel, the treadmills were newer and very nice to run on. The pool and breakfast were typical for a hotel, nothing to write home about.
If you're traveling with pets under 50lbs there is no extra fee to have them in the hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikita Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review about the hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and got to experience our largest of our rooms. The one bedroom suites are certainly a great choice and I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed our fitness center. Thanks again for the great comments and we hope to see you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

The hotel is clean, new, nice lobby, great rooms, located next to a Casino. Breakfast was good, the whole stay was pleasant and easy. Hamptons are generally very nice and this is one of the nicest. If staying in Dodge City, you should be very happy with this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank docloch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DevanMakadia, General Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a great review about our hotel. It makes me feel great that our team here left an outstanding impression on you for you to write about us. I am also happy to hear you say that we are one of the nicest Hampton Inns you have ever stayed at. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Dodge City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
525 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
102 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing