We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dodge City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Olathe, United States
1 review
“Dodge City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice Hotel, No Problems, Good Clean Rooms, Breakfast Bar was great. Nice staff. Next to Casino but not to close. New and fresh for the area. Drive to downtown not a issue. Out of the way but still close to all attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you for review of our hotel. My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location is unique because we are away from the busy downtown area, but not too far to where it is a hassle to drive to all the attractions. We hope you come back to stay with us soon and if there is every anything you need before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly via email or call the hotel directly.
Again thank you for your review and we wish you happy safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    97
    22
    7
    7
See reviews for
161
193
28
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel staff was courteous (front desk to maintenance staff), room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We were given a handicapped accessible room, which provided more room for our family of three for the two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brettz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear brettz2014,

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our handicap accessible rooms are designed with more space, and I am glad this proved beneficial to your family. My staff and I all care about our guests so we pride ourselves on doing everything possible to keep you comfortable and being courteous while doing so. We invite you to come back soon. If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me directly via telephone or email. Thank you again for writing this review and we wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
209 reviews
167 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are Hhonors Diamond and have stayed in many Hilton properties. We opted for the one-bedroom suite and it was just perfect! It was one of the best Hilton property suites we've stayed in, especially at a Hampton Inn. It was spotless, quiet, with a comfortable bed, wine glasses, ;), and staff was pleasant and efficient. We liked it so much that we are planning to stay again on our way back west after our eight-week road trip! Thank you, so much!

Room Tip: Choose a one-bedreoom suite if it's in your budget. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Pattyjo98,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. My staff and I are extremely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing the exceptional customer service and well cleaned rooms you come to expect from any Hilton property. Our one bedroom suites are one of the many treasures we offer at our hotel and we are excited you plan to come to stay with us. If you need anything at all please feel free to contact me directly via email or phone. We wish you safe travels during your 8 week trip and we will see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay .Great Hotel and wonderful staff. Phyllis at the front desk was so helpful . I loved the convenient location After staying at other hotels I really appreciate the quality of the structure eliminating the noise from the hall and other guests in room . It was wonderful .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 401shelleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear 401shelleyc,

Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your experience with us at our hotel. My staff and pride ourselves in superior customer service and I am glad to hear that Phyllis and my staff were able to demonstrate that during your stay. We invite you to please come visit us again soon so that we may continue to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thanks again for your comments and we wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

This hotel is new over the past few years, which is a pleasant surprise from some of the tired hotels out there. The western atmosphere is tastefully done. The rooms are large and nicely decorated. The bed linens are wonderful and the towels are plush. Most restaurants are in town (the Hampton is outside of town). Next door at the casino there is a 24 hour cafe and a steak/prime rib restaurant. There is also a western saloon that serves food, but only Fridays and Saturdays

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Lisa 1946,

I wanted to personally thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel. We treat survey responses as our hotel's report cards, and it means a lot to myself and my entire team when our guests take the time to grade us and fill us in on their experiences. We believe in, above all, providing superior service, and should you need anything in the future, please feel free to contact me directly via e-mail or phone.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your comments mean a lot to us. Please stay with us again soon so that we may demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

This is a typical Hampton Inn - clean, well-run, professional staff; a fairly new and well-maintained building; and still fairly close to everything even though its on the edge of town. The amenities are nice, and exactly what you'd expect from a Hampton Inn. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Dear Erik,

Thank you so much for your comments about your recent stay here with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites. My staff and I were very excited to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take the overall experience of our guests very seriously and we make every effort to insure their satisfaction. We are glad we were able to give you the experience you come to expect from a Hampton Inn & Suites. We invite you to come back soon and we wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Augusta, KS
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Second time to stay here and another great experience. They welcome you as a Diamond Member. They offer you upgrades, free water/snack and even shake your hand when they hand you your room key. Rooms are nice, could be updated some, but still are great. TV's need to be bigger, as they sit far from the bed and are just too small. Overall, a great place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Justin,

Thank you so much for the review. My team and I appreciate all the feedback we get from our guests and we are always excited when we see those comments about our service. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay, and I will pass on your comments about the rooms and the T.V.'S to the appropriate individuals for review. We hope you come back to stay with us soon and we wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing