We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not sure why we would go back to Dodge City but”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Not sure why we would go back to Dodge City but”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

if we do, we would be sure to stay here again. This seems to be far and away the nicest property in town,. The casino next door is quite nice. Ask for the casino package - we got some free play credit and food vouchers and were welcome at the casino. The hotel is new and clean and seems to be well run. Only downside was the breakfast area was a bit of a mess and seemed to overwhelm the staff on a busy weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcmax29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear rcmax29,

I would like to personally thank you for reviewing us from your recent visit to The Hampton Inn & Suites of Dodge City. My staff and I appreciate your kind words about our beautiful hotel, and are very thankful for your comments as we use these comments to improve everyday. I have addressed the issues with our breakfast staff and we will plan accordingly to ensure we are not overwhelmed again during a busy weekend. We hope you come back to visit soon, and we wish you safe travels.

Thanks again,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

590 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    98
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
164
195
28
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
361 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Brand new, clean, comfortable, convenient. Great bedding. Good location. Price a little high for the area, but not outrageous. This hotel could have been a 5. But, I can't give a 5 star for a sneaky internet policy. The shame of it is that I am sure its a chain trick and the local people are not guilty. Still, it ruins the overall impression. The "free" internet is throttled down on purpose so you cant stream anything. You can do email and you can browse, but that's it. Then there is a "premium" internet, that will give you what you want, but you have to pay. I feel its dishonest and just another hidden charge that hotels keep trying to extract more money from the traveler. In 2014, for this price the internet should be free and unrestricted.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onepoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Onepoet,

I would first like to thank you for your recent review of The Hampton Inn & Suites of Dodge City. My staff and I appreciate all the comments we receive as we use the comments to improve everyday. I am glad to hear the the hotel, the amenities and the staff were all to your satisfaction.

Secondly, I would like to apologize for the internet and the premium internet charge that is asked to be paid for better access. I will be forwarding your comments to appropriate individuals that can review the situation. This is why we appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can improve in every aspect of our hospitality. We hope you would consider coming back to stay with us soon and we will look forward to your next visit.

Thank you again for your review. If there is anything we can assist you with in the future, please feel free to call us anytime.

Warm regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to all our friends and family. We really enjoyed the Boot Hill Casino next door. The Hotel was very clean and the room was as well. We stayed in a suite and we felt it was the best we have stayed in. When we travel back to the area we will definitely stay at this Hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Don H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Don H,

Thank you for your review of our wonderful hotel. We are extremely joyous that your experience was a great one and are glad to hear that you would come back to stay with us. We focus strongly in being the best hotel in town and I hoped that showed during your visit. We look forward to your next visit! If you need anything at all for your next visit to Dodge City, give us call we will be glad to help.

Thanks again,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nice Hotel, No Problems, Good Clean Rooms, Breakfast Bar was great. Nice staff. Next to Casino but not to close. New and fresh for the area. Drive to downtown not a issue. Out of the way but still close to all attractions.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear William D,

Thank you for review of our hotel. My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Our location is unique because we are away from the busy downtown area, but not too far to where it is a hassle to drive to all the attractions. We hope you come back to stay with us soon and if there is every anything you need before your next visit please feel free to contact me directly via email or call the hotel directly.
Again thank you for your review and we wish you happy safe travels.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hays, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

The hotel staff was courteous (front desk to maintenance staff), room and bathroom were clean and comfortable. We were given a handicapped accessible room, which provided more room for our family of three for the two nights.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank brettz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear brettz2014,

I would like to Thank you for taking the time to fill out this review. My staff and I are happy that you enjoyed your stay. Our handicap accessible rooms are designed with more space, and I am glad this proved beneficial to your family. My staff and I all care about our guests so we pride ourselves on doing everything possible to keep you comfortable and being courteous while doing so. We invite you to come back soon. If you need anything in the future please feel free to contact me directly via telephone or email. Thank you again for writing this review and we wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
219 reviews
175 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 281 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We are Hhonors Diamond and have stayed in many Hilton properties. We opted for the one-bedroom suite and it was just perfect! It was one of the best Hilton property suites we've stayed in, especially at a Hampton Inn. It was spotless, quiet, with a comfortable bed, wine glasses, ;), and staff was pleasant and efficient. We liked it so much that we are planning to stay again on our way back west after our eight-week road trip! Thank you, so much!

Room Tip: Choose a one-bedreoom suite if it's in your budget. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Pattyjo98,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this review about our hotel. My staff and I are extremely thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. We pride ourselves in providing the exceptional customer service and well cleaned rooms you come to expect from any Hilton property. Our one bedroom suites are one of the many treasures we offer at our hotel and we are excited you plan to come to stay with us. If you need anything at all please feel free to contact me directly via email or phone. We wish you safe travels during your 8 week trip and we will see you soon.

Warm Regards,
Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had a wonderful stay .Great Hotel and wonderful staff. Phyllis at the front desk was so helpful . I loved the convenient location After staying at other hotels I really appreciate the quality of the structure eliminating the noise from the hall and other guests in room . It was wonderful .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 401shelleyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omar A, Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear 401shelleyc,

Thank you for taking the time to fill us in on your experience with us at our hotel. My staff and pride ourselves in superior customer service and I am glad to hear that Phyllis and my staff were able to demonstrate that during your stay. We invite you to please come visit us again soon so that we may continue to demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.

Thanks again for your comments and we wish you safe travels.

Warm Regards,

Omar Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Address: 4002 W Comanche St, Dodge City, KS 67801-8106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay with us at the Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City, one of the premier hotels in Dodge City, KS. Located in Central Kansas just a short drive from Wichita, our Hampton Inn & Suites Dodge City hotel is the ideal choice offering the perfect blend of big-city convenience and small-town hospitality. Just off of Route 50, we are one of the few Dodge City hotels within walking distance of Boot Hill Casino and United Wireless Arena. Book one of our Dodge City hotel rooms and discover downtown, the Historic District, and wonderful shopping opportunities. For added savings check out our special offers page and book online today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing