We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Truly delicious Pho”

Saigon Cafe Bistro LLC
Ranked #14 of 68 Restaurants in Dodge City
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Pho, Springrolls, eggrolls, rice noodles, rice plate with grilled pork or chicken, Thai tea, seafood soup, Banh mi (vietnamese sandwich), shaking Beef salad "spicy".
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Truly delicious Pho”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2013

The reviewers were right about this one! We arrived at Saigon for lunch right at closing . We explained that we had driven 2 hours and had been running late. The chef kindly agreed to serve us. All the staff was extremely helpful and friendly even though we were the last customers. We can't say enough about the brisket and tofu phos. The extremely flavorful broth in both phos was a delight. The brisket was the most flavorful we have eaten in the many phos we have tried across the country. All the ingredients were fresh and flavorful. We will return to this restaurant anytime we are in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank PittsburghFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    4
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best restaurant in Dodge City!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

The food is fresh, delicious and very healthy as far as restaurant food goes. This place has made staying in Dodge City so much more pleasurable. The family that owns this restaurant is also extremely friendly and the restaurant is always clean. The very best in Dodge City, hands down!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank GutenAppetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Food for thought.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2012

This is a good neighborhood place to eat.
The owners invested in good furniture, and maintain a quiet friendly atmosphere.
This is one of those restaurants that you want to go to just because the food is good, or the people are genuinely friendly, or the prices are great.

Any one of these calls me back, but having all three in one experience, hands down; Saigon Cafe has them.

Go for the food, return for the experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank uodet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eudora, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Got to have the.pork sandwich...so very delicious! Everything we ate was excellent. Very clean too. Definitely go back the next time we are in town!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KansasWheat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Misawa, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Surprisingly Authentic Flavors in Dodge City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

I had to make a couple of trips to Dodge City this week and was hoping to eventually find a good restaurant. With Dodge City's Vietnamese population, I figured that may be a safe bet. One thing I've found about southwest Kansas is that a lot of Asian cuisine gets lumped together on menus. Its not uncommon to find most Asian restaurants to be a sort of xxxx/Chinese hybrid rather than an authentic menu from country xxxxxxx (Thailand, Vietnam, Japan, etc). The Saigon Bistro is an exception. They had a rather concise, yet complete menu with mostly pho & bun cha dishes. My family was eating with me so I was able to try them both. The grilled meat was cooked to perfection and the portions were quite large. The noodles, broths, sauces, and fresh leaves were just as I remember from Hanoi. If I had to pick one dish, I'd order the bun cha, but the pho was equally delicious. The restaurant was clean and the waitresses were pleasant.

Generally, in southwest Kansas, any asian restaurant recommendation usually has to do with how much food you can get on a budget rather than flavor. Its refreshing to find such an authentic menu, great flavors, and a clean dining atmosphere in southwest Kansas.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Saigon Cafe Bistro LLC also viewed

 

Been to Saigon Cafe Bistro LLC? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing