We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New town suites at Dodge city”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
lyndon, kansas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“New town suites at Dodge city”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights, of course its new, so everything was fresh and clean, we thought the beds were comfortable and we slept great. We only had to pay 111$ plus taxes. The wifi worked for me, and the location was good, on the edge of town, near the casino. I would stay again if the need arises.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hello stgard! Thank you so much for writing your very nice comments! My team and I are so excited to see reviews start coming in about our brand new hotel! We have been getting a lot of compliments on our Marriott bedding package that includes the Serta Plush Pillowtop Mattress. Should you be in this area again, we hope to welcome you back as our guest. Once again, thank you very much for the feedback and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    32
    11
    3
    2
See reviews for
31
27
5
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel just 1 week after they opened. Was obviously clean and everything was new. Very nice hotel staff from check in to when I left. Nice working space in the room, comfy bed, good size bathroom.

The only downside is the rate I paid. I paid $139 before taxes, and my total after was around $165. I feel this hotel should be priced similar to the other nice hotel in town, around $119 per night.

Other than the price, I enjoyed everything about this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank burrisbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The night I stayed at the hotel was the first night it opened. I wasn't able to access the wireless and when asked for help, was told it was working for everyone else and that was that.

The sheets were scratchy and bed not that comfortable. A lot of light came in from under the door so it wasn't as dark as I expect hotel rooms to be.

When checking in, I asked for the total and the woman at the front desk couldn't tell me. She explained that Marriott is now on a paperless system so I would find out in the morning. This was bothersome to me, as I like to know what I'm being charged in advance, and I find it hard to believe that the computer couldn't tell her the anticipated total. At the least, they should know what the tax is and be able to do the math.

Ended up paying $190, which was really expensive for this city and hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig B, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Dodge City, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Hello Rebecca! Let me first say Thank You for being the very first guest to write a review on our Brand New Hotel! This hotel has been years in the making and it is an honor to open the very first Marriott Hotel in Dodge City, KS! Feedback like yours will help us to continue to grow and train our staff on a continuous basis. Secondly, it appears that we did not deliver the highest of standards that all Marriott guests are accustom to when you stayed with us on our very first night of business. I have shared your comments with my entire staff (Housekeeping, Front Desk & IT Dept.) and I can ensure you that the proper steps of action and training are currently taking place to correct all of the issues you mentioned in your review. Should you return to Dodge City, I would ask that you contact me personally to set-up your reservation and allow me to show you the improvements we have made. Once again, thank you for your review and for being one of our very first guests!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
98 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.6 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
463 reviews
0.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dodge City

Property: TownePlace Suites Dodge City
Address: 2800 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3005
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring an outdoor swimming pool and BBQ facilities, this all-suite Dodge City, Kansas hotel is 3 km from United Wireless Arena. Free Wi-Fi access is available throughout the property.A kitchenette with a stove and dishwasher are offered in every suite at TownePlace Suites by Marriott Dodge City. Featuring a bath or shower, private bathrooms also come with a hairdryer.A fitness centre is on site at Marriott Dodge City TownePlace Suites, along with a mini market for guest convenience. Other facilities offered include meeting facilities and a laundry. The property offers free parking.Boot Hill Museum & Casino is 3 km away. Dodge City Raceway Park can be reached in 10 minutes' drive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing