We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
Nearby Hotels
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dodge House Hotel(Dodge City)
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveller rating
53
36
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
53
36
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchennice staytwo bedroom suitewestern edgewould stay here againoutdoor poolper nightstaff was very friendlysmall kitchenbagelsnice hotelbeds were comfortablefree breakfastin towngreat breakfasta great place to staysausage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 108 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here during a recent visit and were quite impressed. It was our first visit to the area. The hotel is brand new - 2 months old. The property is well kept, clean; the rooms are very nice, comfy bed, pillows, sofa with plenty of storage areas; the kitchen has a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove top, cutlery, dishes, pots and pans, toaster, coffee maker. The continental breakfast is sufficient and the lobby is bright with a large flat screen tv and a lobby computer/printer. Local information, maps, etc., are readily available, The staff is pleasant and helpful. There is a nice outdoor pool and a gas BBQ area with tables and chairs for guests' use. Plenty of parking and a convenient location.

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor room - there are always people who seem to march around their rooms with heavy shoes at 5am no matter where I stay!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hiwaychild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We had a wonderful stay in a studio suite. it had a full kitchen, two queen beds a table and a beautiful bathroom, Only complaint about the room was the need to straddle the toilet seat to close the bathroom door. The staff were fantastic and very pet friendly. Not alot of green space to walk said dogs but there is a housing area across the street that worked. Breakfast was sparse with a selection of cereals and processed muffins plus oatmeal available. No juice available at all. coffee was very strong. since the room had a kitchen I was wishing we had just bought a few things and made our own.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

As a Marriott Rewards member I was happy to finally have a Marriott brand hotel to stay at in Dodge. I will definately be back and I have stayed at almost every hotel in Dodge. Breakfast is definately lacking and I was disappointed to not be greeted as a Gold Member but the service was excellent! Room was spacious and very clean. TV was a little small but the bed was comfortable. Nice showers! All in all a great stay and will be back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Bthummel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

My trip back home was very enjoyable while getting to stay at this new motel with my two grandchildren. Thanks for the great service and to the wonderful management especially Laura Tawater! The rooms are great, I recommend the suites and will plan another stay for the next trip back home!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank momalisasmilin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Staying at the TownePlace Suites in Dodge City last weekend was, indeed, a pleasant surprise. I travel to Dodge City several times per year and until this point have had difficulty finding the perfect place to stay. EXTREMELY FRIENDLY STAFF, clean, safe, cozy and near the casino. A happy hour or a cocktail lounge would be a great addition. Otherwise, a perfect place to stay! I shall return.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank J T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews