We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dodge City Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, United States
1 review
“Dodge City Experience”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

The hotel is located close to Boot Hill and many restaurants. Enjoyed the whole stay from arrival to departure. The staff were helpful and the facilities clean and inviting. Would encourage you to take the backside of the hotel if you are a light sleeper as the train noise could be a bother.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Bestwestern Country Inn and Suites. Our guest and cleanliness are the #1 priority of our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us on your next trip to Dodge City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    455
    123
    22
    11
    7
See reviews for
209
178
39
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Plano, United States
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on the advice of someone who I met on vacation. They told us it was new and very nice. It was. We got in late, the staff was helpful, and we had a comfortable night. I particularly enjoyed the cowboy motif.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tyson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Bestwestern Country Inn & Suites. We really strive to bring the old West into our Hotel to give our guest the old west experience. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward with you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Bend, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

We were in Dodge City on business and we stayed here one night and slept quite well -- the room was large and was well appointed -- It was easy to get in and out off on the main street ( Wyatt Earp) would recommend to others if they were to stay in the area for business or pleasure

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank llandis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for your comments. We apprieciate you staying with us and glad you enjoyed the stay. We hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Kim Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, KS, United States
1 review
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This hotel is always very clean, internet works well, staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and I would recommend anyone to stay here. I particularly like that the staff is knowledgeable of nearby restaurants and shopping. The fitness center and pool are small yet comfortable and functional.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Francie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us at the Best Western Country Inn and Suites. Glad you enjoyed the stay, we hope to see you again.
Thanks,
Kim Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013

After staying at motels/hotels almost each week in the last year, never would I have thought
that the overall nicest hotel would be in Dodge City,Kansas. I say that as a Platuim Club
member of Choice Hotels. The staff,room accomdations,location everthing is Top Rated at
this location.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thanks for your review,
Its always nice to hear great things about our facility, we do our best to make it as comfortable as possible for all our guest. We hope to see you again here at the Best Western Country Inn and Suites.
Thanks, Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richland, Washington, USA
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

This was our stop off on between Denver and Dallas. It was great to be off the interstate and the Country Inn was a pleasant overnight for us. Rooms were clean and the staff provide good advice on touring Dodge City.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Thanks for the review, we hope to see you again!
Thanks, Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sun City West, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A real Winner. Most hotel room have limited electrical outlets. I need them for recharging and for my C-Pap device. THIS hotel had 2 additiional out lets in each lamp, a total of 6 extra outlets' This is super. I didn'thave to move furniture to plug in the C-Pap-- which I must use every night. This is the first facility I have seen that used this simple device.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JaMcf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BestWesternStaff, Manager at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Thanks for you review, we are happy we made your stay comfortable! We hope to see you again here at the Best Western Country Inn & Suites.
Thanks,
Brock Cunningham
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.0 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
485 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
206 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Address: 506 N 14th Ave, Dodge City, KS 67801-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Priceline, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodge City
Country Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Best Western
Dodge City Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing