We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No sign of Wyatt Earp, but the hotel was good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“No sign of Wyatt Earp, but the hotel was good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are two Best Western hotels in Dodge City one on Route 50 and this one downtown, try this one as I can't think the other will be better. It is situated about 2 miles from the 50 on the main crossroads in town and near to attractions.The spa room I had was spacious with a sitting area and flat screen tv. You can also pull the car up to the door on these first level spa rooms, worth the extra cost if you can run to it.. Bed and pillows were good, as was reception. There is a good indoor pool and spa which leads out to a good sized patio with plenty of good pool furniture. Although in the town centre it is private. The only drawbacks to the property is noise. The patio area has considerable traffic noise and the railway is close by with trains 24/7 causing in particular some night time disturbance If you can ignore this you will have a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor run where you can park the car in front of the room and the rooms facing the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dunera

Thank you for chosing The Best Western Country Inn & Suites. We are proud of our hotel and are guests are our # 1 priority. We want their stay to be one they remember. We do like the option of our guest to be able to barbeque out side on the patio if they would like to, or just enjoy the sun on the patio. Our sister hotel up north is designed with full kitchens and is the only hotel away from the railroad so you wont the noise. Again Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    114
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
187
169
36
124
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Firestone, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

The service and quality of the motel itself was outstanding. We were close to the main attractions in Dodge City. We got a nice upgrade (we're BW Harley-Davidson card holders). And the staff made sure we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Mark H

Thank you for chosing the Best Western Country Inn & Suites. Our guests are our #1 priority along with cleanliness. We want our guests to feel our hotel is their home away from home. Again Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were recently enroute to Canada from Lake Havasu City in Arizona and in the process of trying to "dodge" a tornado, we came upon Dodge City, Kansa and this amazing Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites! Daisy checked us in and the fact that she was very new to hotel business only impressed us more. Daisy was efficient, pleasant and very helpful answering our questions about the area! Brock, the manager, is knowledgeale, outgoing and again very helpful in pointing out places of interest. The hotel had an "Old WEST" theme right from the "jail cell" located in the lobby to colour choices & the prints hung ihroughout the building. We used the impeecably clean Laundry facilities and were thrilled to have them centrally located. This is a lovely, well decorated & maintained hotel where "Customer Service" really is Number One !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 917donnah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
917donnah

Thank you for chosing th Best Western Country Inn & Suites. We take pride in our Hotel and our Western heritage. Our guests are our #1 priority making sure their stay is one they will remember. We hope when you come back thru Dodge City, you will be staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

I was on the way home from attending the funeral of my best friend and was too depressed to drive any further. When Oscar at the front desk realized my state of mind he was very sympathetic and encouraging. Our room's only drawback was a scarcity of electrical outlets and Oscar quickly supplied us with the power strip we needed to accommodate our breathing machines and refused to take a tip for his efforts.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Herbiebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Herbill
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Country Inn & Suites. Our #1 priority is Customer service and cleanliness. We our very sorry for your loss ,and glad we could help. Again thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

Because of a concert at the hotel at the casino, I had to stay at another hotel. This hotel was my next choice. They didn't disappoint. The room was very similar to the casino hotel. It was a surprise that there was a 24hr IHOP adjacent. We didn't arrive until 2am. It was nice that we could eat something other than junk food. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Jayp

Thank you for staying with us at The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. We are glad you were able to stay with us and see our hotel. We value your input and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

Front desk staff was extremely professional, polite and friendly. I had made a mistake on my on-line reservation and Oscar corrected my mistake, honored the reservation and then helped us with information about the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Stanc
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Country Inn & Suites. Our #1 priority is customer service and cleanliness. We want our guest to feel at home and enjoy their stay. Our western heritage is important and we like our guest to enjoy what Dodge City has to offer. Your 1st impression is important, and Oscar and our front dest staff does a very good job at making our guest feel at home. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

My husband stayed here on a business trip. He stated it was a very nice, clean, upgraded Best Western and deserved the "PLUS" rating. I booked this property based on previous reviews and the stated cleanliness. We'll book this again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoveBonaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
LoveBonaire
Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Country Inn & Suites. Our # 1 priority is customer service and cleanliness. We also take pride in our western heritage of Dodge City with our western decor. Again we want to thank you for staying with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
Address: 506 N 14th Ave, Dodge City, KS 67801-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodge City
Country Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Country Inn
Dodge City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing