We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dodge House Hotel(Dodge City)
US$79
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
530
136
26
11
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
530
136
26
11
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskin townplace to staywestern decorbest westernsold westboot hill museumpool and hot tubparking lotwould recommend this hotel to anyonebreakfast was deliciouswould definitely stay here againroad tripsausagegreat roombeds were comfortableroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2014

What a great find in the middle of Kansas! This hotel was completely smoke free, new, clean and friendly. We had a 2 bed suite with a little refrigerator and microwave. Good beds, fresh linens. Breakfast was hot with scrambled eggs and bacon. Plenty of parking. Good access to restaurants and gas stations. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank KangaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Kangatex

Thank you for choosing The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. We are very glad you enjoyed you stay at our hotel. We try and make each guest stay an enjoyable one. We are the closet to a lot of the sites of Dodge City making it easy for our guests to get around. Again Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is something special. The decor and lobby area are breathtaking! It really promotes a great Dodge City theme and gave me some ideas for my new home in Texas. The room was well furnished and looked great. The bed was very comfortable and I felt relaxed in the room. The pool and fitness center was nice and inviting. I missed eating breakfast; but I could tell it would be excellent, so I won't miss it on my next stay! I liked this hotel so much that I will stay again when coming through in a couple of weeks! The price was a great value for the property and it's amenities. If there is a better hotel in western Kansas I would be shocked!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jacktech24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Jacktech24

Thank for choosing The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. We are very proud of our western heritage and display it with our western decor. We want our guest to feel like this is their home away from home. We want you to know you are the # 1 priority when you are staying with us. Hope you get to enjoy our full hot breakfast next time you are here. Again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay, just frustrated at the total non-smoking policy, when people are encouraged to bring pets. We are paying customers also, but were told they have certain rooms set aside for pets. OK why not smokers? This is a company wide policy not just this location.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank NannaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Nannakc

Thank you for choosing The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. Our guest are our # 1 priority. We try and keep all of our guest happy and make their stay enjoyable. I am sorry we have no smoking rooms, we do have outside access for guests that do smoke to make it more convenient for them. Again Thank you for staying with us and we hope you chose to stay with us next time you are in Dodge City.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

The type of experience you want with a property like this, clean, well maintained, good staff, great hot and cold breakfast and every thing works. Well sound insulated and good beds = good nights sleep.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

RTS

Thank you for chosing The Best Western Country Inn & Suites. We hope our guests to feel at home when they stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and our staff. Our guests and cleamliness is our #1 priority. Again Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are two Best Western hotels in Dodge City one on Route 50 and this one downtown, try this one as I can't think the other will be better. It is situated about 2 miles from the 50 on the main crossroads in town and near to attractions.The spa room I had was spacious with a sitting area and flat screen tv. You can also pull the car up to the door on these first level spa rooms, worth the extra cost if you can run to it.. Bed and pillows were good, as was reception. There is a good indoor pool and spa which leads out to a good sized patio with plenty of good pool furniture. Although in the town centre it is private. The only drawbacks to the property is noise. The patio area has considerable traffic noise and the railway is close by with trains 24/7 causing in particular some night time disturbance If you can ignore this you will have a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor run where you can park the car in front of the room and the rooms facing the road get the afternoon sun. You will be nearest the trains also but even at the back of the hotel you will hear them
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dunera

Thank you for chosing The Best Western Country Inn & Suites. We are proud of our hotel and are guests are our # 1 priority. We want their stay to be one they remember. We do like the option of our guest to be able to barbeque out side on the patio if they would like to, or just enjoy the sun on the patio. Our sister hotel up north is designed with full kitchens and is the only hotel away from the railroad so you wont the noise. Again Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews