We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Big Room that was clean” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Collins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Big Room that was clean”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

My wife and I were given one of the largest and nicest rooms that I have stayed in for a long time. We could have lived here for a week! Clean too. The pool was inside and very nice as well. A great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Michael A
Thank you for chosing the Bestwestern Country Inn & Suites. Our guest is our #1 priority. We want them to feel as if this is your home away from home. We take pride in our hotel and want each guest to have a great experience. We are glad you enjoyed yoiur stay and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    114
    22
    8
    7
See reviews for
185
166
34
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mooreville, Ms
Level Contributor
61 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is a very nice hotel. My hubby and I stayed in this hotel while visiting Dodge City. It is centrally located, just a mile or so down from the Boot Hill Museum and convenient to all types of restaurants. We stayed in room 212 which has a balcony that faces the main street. The room was great and the bed was comfortable. The staff was also very nice and accommodating. Our only negative about our stay is that there are train tracks across the main street and we heard a train come through about midnight. I'm sure we would stay here again, but would try to get a room on the opposite side of the hotel if possible.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the back side of the hotel away from the train tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank terrastem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crystle M, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Terrrastem

Thank you again for Staying with us here at the Best Western Country Inn & Suites. So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in our balcony room.Our #1 priority is our guests satisfaction & comfort. We know our staff will be happy to hear compliments for a job well done. Sorry about the train noise, but unfortunately the train is close to almost every hotel on the main street here. Maybe next time you're through town you could give our sister property a try. They're on the north highway away from the traffic and train noise. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014 via mobile

What a great find in the middle of Kansas! This hotel was completely smoke free, new, clean and friendly. We had a 2 bed suite with a little refrigerator and microwave. Good beds, fresh linens. Breakfast was hot with scrambled eggs and bacon. Plenty of parking. Good access to restaurants and gas stations. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KangaTex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Kangatex

Thank you for choosing The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. We are very glad you enjoyed you stay at our hotel. We try and make each guest stay an enjoyable one. We are the closet to a lot of the sites of Dodge City making it easy for our guests to get around. Again Thank you and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KansasCity, MO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is something special. The decor and lobby area are breathtaking! It really promotes a great Dodge City theme and gave me some ideas for my new home in Texas. The room was well furnished and looked great. The bed was very comfortable and I felt relaxed in the room. The pool and fitness center was nice and inviting. I missed eating breakfast; but I could tell it would be excellent, so I won't miss it on my next stay! I liked this hotel so much that I will stay again when coming through in a couple of weeks! The price was a great value for the property and it's amenities. If there is a better hotel in western Kansas I would be shocked!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jacktech24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Jacktech24

Thank for choosing The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. We are very proud of our western heritage and display it with our western decor. We want our guest to feel like this is their home away from home. We want you to know you are the # 1 priority when you are staying with us. Hope you get to enjoy our full hot breakfast next time you are here. Again Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay, just frustrated at the total non-smoking policy, when people are encouraged to bring pets. We are paying customers also, but were told they have certain rooms set aside for pets. OK why not smokers? This is a company wide policy not just this location.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank NannaKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Nannakc

Thank you for choosing The Best Western Country Inn and Suites. Our guest are our # 1 priority. We try and keep all of our guest happy and make their stay enjoyable. I am sorry we have no smoking rooms, we do have outside access for guests that do smoke to make it more convenient for them. Again Thank you for staying with us and we hope you chose to stay with us next time you are in Dodge City.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boerne, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The type of experience you want with a property like this, clean, well maintained, good staff, great hot and cold breakfast and every thing works. Well sound insulated and good beds = good nights sleep.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R T S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
RTS

Thank you for chosing The Best Western Country Inn & Suites. We hope our guests to feel at home when they stay with us. We take pride in our hotel and our staff. Our guests and cleamliness is our #1 priority. Again Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

There are two Best Western hotels in Dodge City one on Route 50 and this one downtown, try this one as I can't think the other will be better. It is situated about 2 miles from the 50 on the main crossroads in town and near to attractions.The spa room I had was spacious with a sitting area and flat screen tv. You can also pull the car up to the door on these first level spa rooms, worth the extra cost if you can run to it.. Bed and pillows were good, as was reception. There is a good indoor pool and spa which leads out to a good sized patio with plenty of good pool furniture. Although in the town centre it is private. The only drawbacks to the property is noise. The patio area has considerable traffic noise and the railway is close by with trains 24/7 causing in particular some night time disturbance If you can ignore this you will have a great stay.

Room Tip: Choose a first floor run where you can park the car in front of the room and the rooms facing the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim C, Owner at BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 June 2014
Dunera

Thank you for chosing The Best Western Country Inn & Suites. We are proud of our hotel and are guests are our # 1 priority. We want their stay to be one they remember. We do like the option of our guest to be able to barbeque out side on the patio if they would like to, or just enjoy the sun on the patio. Our sister hotel up north is designed with full kitchens and is the only hotel away from the railroad so you wont the noise. Again Thank you for chosing our hotel and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.9 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
1.3 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
Address: 506 N 14th Ave, Dodge City, KS 67801-4000
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Dodge City
Country Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Country Inn
Dodge City Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing