We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient Budget Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Dodge City
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The motel room was clean and quiet, even though on the main road through Dodge City. Restaurants within walking distance nearby and not much farther to the historic district. Staff was helpful about area sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 203 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Daniel M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 26 August 2013

I booked a stay for my elderly parents August 21, 2013. My mother reports that the room was good but the service exceptional. The staff went above and beyond to be sure my parents has a safe and memorable experience. I sent a personal thank you to them. It warmed my heart to know there are still great people out there doing business. I will not hesitate to recommend this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 August 2013

We checked in here and they gave us the keys to a room that ws actually occupied- the people had their stuff everywhere but thankfully they were not in the room. We went back and got another room assigned to us-that was just unbelievable. The room we got was awful. Nothing else avaible and late so we stayed. The drain cover ws off in the shower. The towels were like rags so thin and barren. No lotion or shampoo pkts.The beda and pillows were so used and uncomfortable was awful nights sleep. Could not wait to check out.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank unhappytravelertexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.8 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Dodge City
Knights Inn Dodge City
#18 of 19 in Dodge City
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dodge City

Address: 1510 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Hwy 50 the corner of 14th Av, Dodge City, KS 67801-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £35 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Dodge City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Dodge City
Dodge City Travelodge
Dodge City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing