We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Dodge City
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 5 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (204)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Well the greeting upon my arrival was the best park of this motel. The room lights didn't work had to get the power strip and turn it on. No place to work comfortably. The heater was very noisy.

The bed was ok. The TV remote did not work snd I am sure they would have fixed it but it just wasn't worth the hassle.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jesseh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I would not recommend this hotel to my worst enemy. The room made me itch and the bed was very uncomfortable. I got maybe an hr of sleep because the bed sucked and killed my back. The sheets made a noise as if they were made of plastic. While taking a shower my wife knocked the towels over and they fell in shower I called front desk to ask for more towels and they rudely asked how many people were in the room and ended up saying they were to busy to get me towels. I won't even waste my time explaining how pathetic their "breakfast" was. Oh yeah the tv was a old p.o.s. It was so bad the picture was leaning from one side to the other. It would be a perfect location for a quality hotel. Advertised as 49 a night. Lol 79$ after tax and all. What a waste of my money

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Katelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The hotel was fine but when checking out I was told a receipt was emailed to me. I asked for a printout anyway. Good thing; several days later and I still don't have the email copy.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank DenverDen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

The motel room was clean and quiet, even though on the main road through Dodge City. Restaurants within walking distance nearby and not much farther to the historic district. Staff was helpful about area sightseeing.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the main road would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gadfly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Carole C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
0.8 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
216 reviews
2.9 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Knights Inn Dodge City
Knights Inn Dodge City
#18 of 19 in Dodge City
19 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
59 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Dodge City

Address: 1510 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Hwy 50 the corner of 14th Av, Dodge City, KS 67801-3351
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £32 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Travelodge Dodge City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Travelodge Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travel Lodge Dodge City
Dodge City Travelodge
Dodge City Travel Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing