We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a hotel for business travelers”
Review of Dodge House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dodge House Hotel
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 3 June 2011

If you have a family, then this might be the place for you. A pool, basketball court, table tennis, etc - all within feet of your room. However, if you are expecting a level of cleanlieness and quality above a worn Motel 6, this place should not be on your list.

Property is in desperate need of updating and the "Western Theme" is utterly hokey (not genuine or quaint in the slightest). The one plus is the breakfast buffet, which was included in my room cost, was pretty good.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OnePassPlatinum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

178 - 184 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2011

This is a wonderful place for kids. It's not a 4 star hotel, but it is very comfortable and your children will have a blast in the pool. There is a basketball goal, pool table, and ping pong table. If you're looking for a place to have a nice family get away, this is the place. It has been completely remodeled and is very convenient to the area attractions. There is a complementary shuttle to the local casino for those traveling without kids. It is privately owned, and the owners are extremely friendly and do their best to make your stay as memorable as possible. I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sandiio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2011

The hotel looks like an old motel 6 with a roof on top. It smells awful and there is a basketball hoop in the middle of the hotel and my room happens to be right next to it. WHO PUTS A BASKETBALL HOOP ON THE INSIDE OF A HOTEL???? People were playing all day and night and the ball hit my door and echoed off the entire inside of the hotel and wall of my room and is very loud. The pool and steps is also in the same area so don't even try to sleep or have a peaceful stay. The hotel is exactly like this city. A BIG FAT DUMP

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ravenschick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2011

My husband and I chose to stay in one of the loft suites. Great price for the room. It was a very clean and well organized room. I loved how the towl's were folded and displayed in the bathrooms and by the jaquzi. Even had a towl sea turtle made and placed by the jaquzi. Not sure if all rooms have a fan in them, but this one did and that was truelly appriciated. I sleep with a fan every night at home. The bed was a little hard but other than that we really liked the room. The breakfast could have been better. If they made it more presentable and had a few more things added to it, then they would probably get more outside business for breakfast. The food was a little bland and they did not stock it as well as they should have. Over all, this hotel brings a uniqeness to it with all the western furniture and decor. Very clean and so worth the price paid. Would stay there again any time.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank donutmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2010

We're a family of three that stayed here for the 2nd night of a roadtrip. Chose this local motel over others based on online reviews. Called that morning to reserve a room-king bed for $80 total. Not bad, especially since free hot breakfast buffet is included.

There was an indoor pool with ping pong table, but we didn't use either. Might have is we'd arrived earlier.

We were on the 2nd floor, no elevator, but not a big deal for us. The bathroom appeared to be recently remodeled-it was nice. My husband was impressed with the super fast free wifi. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly & helpful. We'd stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3tucsontravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2010

My father's Marine group had a reunion in Dodge City, KS. and stayed at the Dodge House Hotel. The hotel was very accommodating. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The Marines and their families thought it was wonderful. I heard many comments on it uniqueness and decor of the hotel. The group rate was perfect and everyone enjoyed the breakfast buffet. We did not have a bad meal in the restaurant and the prices were right. The indoor meeting area was perfect for visiting. The Marines were very pleased.

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skstuart67801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2010

I found the service to be excellent at the hotel. All of the staff were very professional, friendly, efficient and very helpful. The shuttle was made available and was quick to take us and return to pick us up. The shuttle driver was wonderful. The free breakfast was a real breakfast with hot food and meat. I ate dinner there and it was good and the price was reasonable. The rooms were nice, comfortable and large. There was nothing about the hotel that I didn't like. I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bazzsm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
573 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge House Hotel

Address: 2408 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3003
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £62 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dodge House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dodge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing