We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Visit to Dodge City”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Dodge House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dodge House Hotel
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Protection, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Visit to Dodge City”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed at the Dodge House Hotel and Convention Center checking in on the 15 of April and checking out on the 16 of April. Great stay, nice clean rooms, great staff ment us at the front desk, got us checked in, offered WI-FI with card on how to log in. Great breakfast, lunch and meeting rooms. Could of not had a better stay. Thank you staff of the hotel for making our short mini learning stay so very neat.

Room Tip: We were ask if wanted a non smoking room, ground floor, WI-FI, help with anything. Call and stay at...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kittypig2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Greetings! It was such a pleasure having you folks stay with us for the recent SWKLS meetings that took place last week. Thank you for taking time to write such a kind review! We hope to see you back in Dodge City again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    54
    34
    30
    33
See reviews for
57
55
19
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The night clerk was super rude. We were in town for a funeral so it was family who had not seen each other in ages. The night clerk thought we should be locked down in rooms at 10 pm this is a hotel not ft leavenworth prison we werent even being loud

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conarkerob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We pride ourselves on customer service, and I apologize that you were not as satisfied with our Night Shift Staff during your recent stay. The dome area of the Hotel is closed every evening at 10:00 pm so guests reserved in sleeping rooms that border the dome area are not bothered. We strive to be able to serve everyone, and unfortunately due to some noise complaints we had to ask your group to quiet down. Understanding of your situation and your spending time with loved ones, we offered you a private banquet hall at no cost to your family. If you would like to discuss this matter further please feel free to call me at anytime. I look forward to hearing back from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fordland, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

the staff was friendly and willing to help. the rooms were clean, nice and roomy. we had 2 queen beds. my dad is 90 and they asked if we wanted a more quiet area which i said yes. so we were on the outer and it was not much of a walk for dad to get to the car. the refrig and micro was nice because i freeze soup and bring to eat when we travel.
the pool area and the family area had lots of space. can even play volleyball indoors. lots of pictures of the gunsmoke cast in their western town. we stayed 2 nights because we wanted one whole day to sightsee. breakfast buffet was good, had french toast pancakes saus biscuits and gravy 2 types of scrambled eggs 2 kinds of fried potatoes or could use your ticket for so much off on a menu item. If we go back we would definitly stay there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write such a pleasant review. We are all so pleased that you and your father enjoyed your stay. Please, next time you stay ask for the Managers Tour of the place. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2014

Average price, good location just a few blocks from the old town center.
Good facilities, clean well-run and efficient. Bar and restaurant onsite, with a reasonable breakfast. Small indoor swimming pool. Conference faclities. And just across the street from the Doc Holliday Liquor Store, which is a plus.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainedit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank You for your pleasant review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at the Dodge House and hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westmont, Illinois
Level Contributor
76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We came to Dodge City because my wife loves gunsmoke so naturally we had to stay at the Dodge House. The room was ok only because the price was very good. There's an indoor play area for the kids with a pool. Do not take a room on the inner part because you get no outside light and the rooms are a bit dim. Don't eat dinner at the restaurant however do have the deep fried cheesecake. There's nothing to do in Dodge City that takes more then a day so if you need a reasonable room at a good price this will work.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with an outside window
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank csogkal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 4 April 2014
Thank You for taking the time to write us a review. We hope you and your wife enjoyed all of the Gunsmoke memorabilia and western décor around the hotel. I would like to visit with you more in regards to your recent visit to the restaurant. We want to ensure the dining experience is pleasant for all of our guests, and your feed back is very important to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

The Dodge House is a nice place to stay. We are big Gunsmoke fans and that is the main reason that we booked this hotel originally. The description on the website was great and the price was right and they had a Gunsmoke room with lots of pictures all about the TV show. Our room was very nice, with a microwave and fridge. The bed was very comfortable. We ate supper in the restaurant and the food was very tasty. The waitress was very pleasant. The breakfast buffet was very nice, except that it was not hot. They should have a way to keep it warm, at least. I think it is pretty difficult to keep a buffet hot, but cold eggs and pancakes are not very appealing. There is an indoor pool and an area with pinball machines, as basketball court, and volleyball. So it would be a nice place for families. We were quite satisfied, and will stay there again if we're in the area.

Room Tip: A room on the ground floor and away from the pool area is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovesfortrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
Thank You so much for taking the time to write us such a kind, honest review. We look forward to having you again and promise to have breakfast hot and ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grover Beach, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Dodge House Hotel for 10 days in March 2014. The service was friendly and efficient. The moment we opened our room door, I noticed that it smelled fresh and clean. The room was spacious, but the bathroom was a little small, no problem for the 2 of us. The manager gave us a special rate for staying multiple nights. The few times we needed something, it was taken care of within minutes. Although there was coffee provided in the room, my husband preferred the excellent coffee at the front desk and in the restaurant. The dinner in the restaurant was delicious and the free buffet breakfast was good, but missing fruit. Sunday Brunch was excellent. The recreation area was an indoor courtyard and the pool was a good size and had two slides. Pool was very clean every day. There is also indoor volleyball and basketball as well as arcade games, etc. Although we had a ground floor room, the noise from this area did not bother us and it closes promptly at 10 PM. Overall we had a great stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DONNA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle P, Manager at Dodge House Hotel, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you so much for such an awesome review. We are all so pleased that you and your husband enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
0.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.8 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge House Hotel

Property: Dodge House Hotel
Address: 2408 West Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dodge House Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dodge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing