We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gross Dissatisfactiion”
Review of Motel 6 Dodge City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Dodge City
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The fabric on chair was filthy. The sheet was dirty, and one out of the three replacements was dirty. I had to help make the bed. The dead bolt didn't line up with the hole in the casing, and didn't work. Someone was using a charcoal grill at the entrance to our wing of the complex, and the smoke blew into the corridor. When I reported it, the clerk said that she would go over later. Debris had blown into the corridor, and the carpet was soiled. The swimming pool needed cleaning.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Gwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (167)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Dodge City
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 167 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

It appeared that this motel was slowly under rennovation but still charged top dollar for a nights stay. The rooms were fairly clean, however, they allow a tailgate party to go on in the parking lot. The indoor pool area needs a lot of work and the lights did not work. Hopefully it continues to get better.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Benjamin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel was the best Days Inn we have stayed at yet. The rooms were very nice and extremely clean. The Internet actually worked at a high speed as advertised.

Breakfast served biscuits and gravy along with waffles which was a total surprise for a Days Inn breakfast. Even though it was on the Main Street of Dodge City, the hotel was quiet and comfortable. The room had the feel of a more expensive hotel.

The staff was very welcoming and upbeat. All in all I wished all the Days Inns we've stayed at were more like this one! Highly pleased with our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Powder23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank C G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.6 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Knights Inn Dodge City
Knights Inn Dodge City
#18 of 19 in Dodge City
19 reviews
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Dodge City
Travelodge Dodge City
#16 of 19 in Dodge City
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Nendels Inn and Suites
Nendels Inn and Suites
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Dodge City

Address: 1610 W. Wyatt Earp Blvd., Dodge City, KS 67801 (Formerly Days Inn Dodge City)
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £35 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Motel 6 Dodge City 1*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Motel 6 location is independently owned and operated under a Franchise Agreement. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dodge City Days Inn
Dodge City Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge Dodge City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing