We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older Property”
Review of Super 8 Dodge City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Dodge City
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Older property that shows its age in some areas. Clean room. Friendly staff. Arrived to the accompaniment of a major thunderstorm. The helpful front desk associate allowed us to park our motorcycle under the awning in front of the hotel. No elevator...steps up or down to the appropriate hallway. Standard continental breakfast...nothing special.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank oldsgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (394)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

251 - 257 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Overall, pretty good. Not real happy with the check-in experience. Didn't know if reservation was prepaid.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sarge81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2014

The hotel does not have an elevator. I was traveling with my 94 year old mother, and they did not tell me about no elevator until after we paid. The beds were not comfortable for me. My main issue was the water temperature. Trying to take a shower or even wash your hands was difficult as the water temp changed for cold to scalding all on it's own. I guess every time someone in the hotel flushed their toilet?

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Donna V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Melvin H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 17 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We were happy to find a Super 8 in Dodge. Steps down to room. Clean, small, fine for a night. Breakfast basic..no waffles.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Venita C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
597 reviews
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
120 reviews
0.1 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#14 of 19 in Dodge City
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Dodge City

Address: 1708 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3256
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £48 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Dodge City 2*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tri Level building with all internal entrances. Free parking around the entire building. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Super 8 Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Dodge City
Dodge City Super Eight
Dodge City Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing