We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Matt Dillion would stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
McComb, Ohio
Level Contributor
187 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Matt Dillion would stay here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

If Sheriff Matt Dillion comes back to Dodge City he would stay here. Rooms are large and very clean. Breakfast is decent and we would recommend this place. Front desk staff was very helpful as well. Make sure they show you how to turn the shower on.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    81
    42
    17
    11
See reviews for
106
89
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Upon arrival we were very impressed with our jacuzzi suite, it was very roomy and clean. It was decorated in old west theme. We had some leftovers from lunch we brought since we knew there was mini fridge but when we notice door to fridge was broken and did not shut all the way, so the fridge was frozen up and not cool. We reported it immediately but got no response to our request. Also my daughter went to use fitness center and the air conditioner was not on so was very uncomfortable to work out in, also there was a water dispenser that was empty. I reported it immediately and they turned air conditioner on and gave her a cup of water which was nice but next morning when she went to work out water dispenser was still empty. Would have been nice if they would have filled the evening before when we reported it empty. Other than that the breakfast was great, huge variety and very clean. The rooms were clean and roomy. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others who visit Dodge City!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plattsburg, MO
Level Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

We arrived at 20 minutes before 3 on our reservation date and was told we could not check in before 3. Really?? They did not have any rooms ready at that time. We went and got the kids a bite to eat and when we got back they let us check in but still did not have the sheets on one of the beds. We went and did our thing that evening and when we got back I went to the pool with the kids and my husband called because he was getting ready to take a shower and had no shower curtain. Also while checking in the two girls at the desk started speaking Spanish to each other. Very rude...Didn't know if they were talking about me or what. After all that the stay was very comfortable. Was impressed with breakfast and a survey was sent later which I filled out and got a reply from the manager. I was impressed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Potomac, MD
Level Contributor
107 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

This property was very well maintained and had a new feel to it. Our room was in excellent condition and quite spacious (4th floor king bedroom). The bed was very comfortable. The bath was nicely finished in travertine marble in the tub shower and vanity. Very clean. The lobby is well appointed and spacious. The pool area is also nicely done and clean. Parking is available in both the front and back with convenient entrances. The rack rate price is a little high for Dodge, but if you book in advance, it is quite reasonable for what you get. Check in was quick and pleasant. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank billgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris ontario
Level Contributor
228 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

It has been a year since I stayed here last,and not a lot has changed, except the room rate has gone up. There is still he friendly greeting, and offer of assistance, by the front desk staff. The huge breakfast has comfortable sofas, and easy chairs, to compliment the sit-down eating area. My king room was quite large, with love seat,easy chair,a console, with flat screen T.V.,in one area,and contour work station, king bed,console, with another T.V. inan other area. There is a separate console housing the fridge, and micro, and the bath, with nmodern fixtures, gives plenty of room to shower, or use the wash-up area. The grounds have plenty of green space, and has a gazeboi, in the back area,. Breakfast offered a number of choices. You could choosescrambled eggs, and sausage patties, or biscuits and gravy, three types of cereal,fruit cups, or yogurt, bagels, or breads, & rolls, three types of juices, or regular, or decaf coffee. What ever choice you make, it was fresh, and delicious. Jerry...Paris Ontario,Canada

Room Tip: Stay away from ice machine location
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Address: 2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing