We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beware: The Shower”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Beware: The Shower”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

After 15 hrs in the car, all I wanted was a hot shower. Hubby took dog outside and I stepped into the tub and turned on the water. Couldn't figure out how to turn the shower on..tried everything! Wrapped up in towel, waited for husband. He couldn't find it either. Two college educated adults, unable to turn on the shower. Called front desk.....NO ANSWER!!! Now it's 10:30. Hubby ran down to front desk to get an answer. Came back with solution: Staff was supposed to give us this valuable piece of information upon check in..and they were so SORRY they forgot. (Meanwhile I'm still wrapped up in towel). Heads Up: The underside part of the spigot pulls down and twists to start the shower! This is completely hidden. Better yet, make sure the staff tells you about this when you check in. Or much easier: Staff, put a note in the bathroom... DUH!
After all this, I fell into a comfortable bed with about 6 tiny pillows. Left the motel at 5 am, so didn't get any complimentary breakfast.
Won't stay here again on our next trip to and from AZ and MN...just too many bad memories and frustration.
One more thing: This motel isn't on the freeway and there are no billboards about it coming into town. Have MapQuest handy to find it.

Room Tip: Get one with a working shower!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HHS71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    83
    46
    17
    12
See reviews for
109
92
22
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wichita, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
383 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week while in Dodge on business. Pleasant staff, clean comfortable rooms. The pillows leave something to be desired. The breakfast was ok. About what you would expect. At 7 years old they will have to start reinvesting in some basic maintenance soon. I didn't see any problems, just the normal wear from being in service for 7 years.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, United States
1 review
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel is in excellent, clean condition. The breakfast served was very good, and a great added value. Compared to other hotels in Dodge City, I would highly recommend. We did not check out the pool area or the fitness center, but the other areas of the hotel were quite accommodating. Desk staff was very helpful & courteous.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I travel to Dodge City, Garden City and other places in Kansas, Oklahoma and Texas quite a deal. I will find myself in need of a hotel quite ofter, without prior notice. In some places there are not any available rooms, so I was happy to find the La Quinta inn. I had a King size bed, clean bathroom, big work desk and nice chair to relax. I have found the La Quinta brand to be a good choice for road warriors who live out of their service trucks. There are plenty of places to see and eat in Dodge City, they have a casino and for people who like churches, there are several in the area to see and attend a mass.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairfield, Iowa, USA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Great service, clean & new! I will always stay here when traveling through this area. Breakfast is very good and the staff is fantastic. I have stayed in several Dodge City hotels. La Quinta is the only one I will go back to in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank jayf153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hallock, Minnesota
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We love this pet friendly hotel in Dodge City. We stay here once a year on our way home from our Arizona winter place. It is clean, the staff are friendly and helpful, love the decor, and our cat is welcome. It has an elevator so we don't have to worry about steps.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank CynMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
485 reviews
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
206 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Address: 2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing