We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Easy check in and check out with a decent breakfast. Clean rooms with standard amenities. Staff was great, too. Only downside - the waffle maker was broken. I usually have some difficulty sleeping in motels the first night in a room, but the comfort of the beds and pillows at good LQs make it much easier.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (323)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

189 - 195 of 323 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

My husband I had business in Dodge City and stayed at La Quinta Inn and Suites for one night. It was truly an unexpectedly pleasant and comfortable stay. The room was large, very clean, and quiet. There was a nice big desk to work at and a comfortable chair for reading. The linens on the king size bed were crisp and inviting. The staff was efficient and hospitable. The only meh factor was the uninspired breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Louise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had three grandkids and our dog with us and everything was great. There was ample room in the room for all of us. The pool was nice and the kids enjoyed it. There was a nice area to take the dog to relieve himself. The staff was friendly and very helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Very nice, clean, well appointed room. Quiet. Comfortable bed. Enjoyed the hot tub after a long day of motorcycling. Good wifi. Hot breakfast was very good, also. Only issue we had was at check-in when the receptionist said my corporate discount code wouldn't enter into their system. I explained that it was good for ALL La Quintas but she either didn't know how to enter a 3 character code or didn't want to. I simply walked out to my bike, pulled out my laptop, and made a reservation WITH the code myself on the LQ website. Then went back in and checked in...

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wac0traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

It was one of the best rooms we stayed in while on vacation. The personnel were very friendly. The hotel was well located to all attractions. The room had two TV's for viewing. And the air conditioner was very cold.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank thomasr893
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This was a good average hotel. It was nothing fancy but the hotel and rooms were clean. It appears to be one of the nicer looking hotels in the city (along with Holiday Inn Express). The breakfast was just ok. The staff was nice and I slept good. I have no major complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank Richard L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Great staff and clean, comfortable room and amentities. Good basic quick breakfast for those on the go. Very good hotel choice for business travelers. Close to local attractions so good for vacationers/families.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nicholas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
573 reviews
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City

Address: 2400 W. Wyatt Earp Boulevard, Dodge City, KS 67801-3042
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £74 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly built in Dodge City, Ks. October 2007. La Quinta Inn & Suites, our spacious rooms, offer the best of all amenities. Large work area, free wireless -hard wired internet access, fridge/micro and 32" flat screens. Pump up in our on-site fitness center; relax in our heated indoor pool/ whirlpool. You'll also enjoy a free continental breakfast that offers several hot items. Take advantage of our spacious business center /beautiful private boardroom or meeting room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City Hotel Dodge City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dodge City
La Quinta Dodge City
Dodge City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing