We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An average, comfortable hotel with friendly staff”
Review of Dodge City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Dodge City Inn
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Reviewed 19 August 2011

I stayed here after problems with another hotel in Dodge. I found this hotel to be comfortable and appeared to be clean for the most part. It does not have an elevator, which wasn's a huge problem, but inconvenient. Their breakfast was less than desirable as well. The staff was always friendly and helpful. You could also hear conversations in the hallways, but was a quiet hotel for the most part.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank plreviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 117 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2011

The room was great, the air conditioner worked well which was important in July! Julie the manager went above and beond to correct a issue with my debt card and in the end was able to resolve the issue. The staff did an excellent job handling the breakfast when there were huge crowds! This hotel over all had wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Champsmama3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Room was not clean - dead bugs by window and ants in room. Room had a musty smell. Houskeeping did not knock and opened the door at 7:30AM while we were still in bed! Bed was hard. Young kid working the front desk that did not know what he was doing which should have been my first clue!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jollytraveler2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2010

Check-in was super nice and hotel had a nice "old-time" feel with the staircase and western decor. Indoor pool was nice, spa is warm but not hot. Rooms were nice size. Rate was very reasonable for holiday weekend and was acceptably clean and neat.

Cons - Location is at the FAR end of town and neighborhood around is a bit rough looking (tattoo shop across street, etc). Bright orange flood lights outside at night made sleeping difficult and the curtains didn't reach far enough to block lights, walls were thin and we could hear every noise on all sides. Breakfast room was VERY small and cramped.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Densonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Staff was friendly. Property is a bit older and shows its age. Prices were increased due to Dodge City days which made the value proposition a bit questionable.

From other properties we saw in Dodge City, this did not seem terribly out of line, though. As a result, we'd recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SportsTraveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2010

Hotel needs updating. The pool area smells like decay and the rooms need a good cleaning

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelusa51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Noisy, long in the tooth. Got stuck into the room next to the pool, so very noisy. The other wall of the room was connected to the staircase, so stomp, stomp, stomp all night. No extra charge for the bugs in the room

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tractorii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
0.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
112 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Dodge City
0.3 mi away
Motel 6 Dodge City
Motel 6 Dodge City
#15 of 19 in Dodge City
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodge City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge City Inn

Address: 2000 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3140 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range: £52 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dodge City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dodge City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing