We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hmmmm” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dodge City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dodge City Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Los Alamos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Hmmmm”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 December 2013

I have stayed here before when it was new. Definitely, shows some neglect. The back door did not completely close, creating security problems. Hallways smelled of smoke. When I saw my room which had the outside entrance lights shining into it, I requested another room. The front desk person said he did not have the authority switch to me. I asked who could and he said the manager. The manager asked if I had disturbed anything in the first room before he would give me another. The door locks did not want to read my card and the inside security latch was loose. Door would not close on its own. Bed was good. Why have flat panel TVs if only analogue signal? Breakfast was not up to usual standards. Not sure I would stay again.

Room Tip: Request a room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank FloridaGold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We are extremely sorry to
learn that we could not meet your expectation. We will use the information and take necessary
measures for correction. Guest satisfaction is our top priority, hope your next stay will be much more comfortable and satisfactory.
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    27
    19
    18
See reviews for
33
33
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Very dirty carpet in room. Wear slippers!
Ask for rooms away from front street and railroad tracks ie - opposite side of hotel
Should turn into smoke free or at least seperate smoking rooms from non smoking with a corridor partition and doors and use positive pressure on one side to exhaust smoke. Very annoying. Especially when most other hotels have done this. Our room was non smokinbg and was fine for smell but the rest of the hotel to put it bluntly, stinks. Especially corridors.
2 queen room. Both mattresses have been there a year too long.
Room/furnishings( except for mattresses)/breakfast/staff/parking/location all fine.

Room Tip: Rooms away from tracks
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are extremely sorry for the inconveniences. We are considering to be all non-smoking rooms soon. We definitely use the information provided and correct the problems. We are sure your next stay will be satisfactory.
Our sincere apology to you for the inconveniences.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

The hotel and lobby look wonderful. The rooms are just OK though. We had a large room with refrigerator and microwave oven. The TV is in a cabinet though and it is not viewable throughout the room. We went to turn on the A/C and found that only the heat was working this time of year. I was not real comfortable leaving the window open to cool things down. Not sure if I would stay again or not. There were two conformable chairs to relax in with foot resets for each one. The carpet seemed pretty old and dirty. All in all though, it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug33364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 6 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay. I am sorry learn that in some areas we could not meet your expectation. I will share the information with my entire team and do whatever is needed. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. Hope your next stay will be more comfortable.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We travel regularly from Santa Fe to Omaha where we have family, and find that this is a great place to stay overnight at the halfway point in our trip! Always very clean, friendly staff and plenty of really nice restaurants close by. We found nothing at all unpleasant about this Comfort Inn, and paid about $70. for 2 adults over the thanksgiving holiday weekend.

Room Tip: FIrst floor easy access; no elevator to second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Svenskasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am very glad to know that we could meet your expectation. It is always a pleasure to have guests like like, thanks for the compliment and I will share this with my entire team. We really do appreciate your business and will be looking forward to seeing again during your lodging need in Dodge City, Kansas.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

I travel a lot and stay in comfort inn, this is the worest place to be. The whole way does smell cigarette and the carpet in the room and the whole-way is disgustingly unclean. It is the worest experience interms of hotel. The room smells like it has never been cleaned and i paid $90/day. The owner may learn form Garden City's comfort inn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tahi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. We are very sorry that we could not meet your expectation. On behalf of the entire team I sincerely apologize. We will use the information and take necessary measures to improve and hope your next stay will be more comfortable and satisfactory.

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dodge City hotels

Blue Springs, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

I travel to Dodge City on business several times each year and I always stay at the Comfort Inn. The entrance to the lobby is impressive and welcoming with a winding staircase and large chandelier. The staff is always friendly and helpful. The rooms are good size and comfortable. While there is no restaurant, the complimentary breakfast is very good and they even have cookies when you get back from a long day. Overall a great place to stay, good value, friendly staff, and easy in and out right off Wyatt Earp Blvd.

Room Tip: Rooms on north side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am very glad to know that you were happy. Every comment is very important to us as we strive to confirm a satisfactory and comfortable stay for all our guests. We really do appreciate your business and we will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincererly,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Average hotel. Friendly and helpful person when we checked in, very unfriendly guy when we checked out. Pleasant room with good bed, but room and bathroom were not very clean, Rest of the hotel is not spotless as well. Very poor breakfast. Breakfast room is very small and unpleasant. Hotel is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jkdr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 9 November 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review. You comment is very important as every feedback
helps us maintaining the standard. I will share your comment and counsel the housekeepers regarding the the cleanliness of the room and bathroom. Also, the front desk clerk will be retrained. I will watch the breakfast following your comment. On behalf the entire team I apologize as we could not meet your expectation. We really do appreciate your business and hope your next stay will satisfactory and comfortable.

Sincerely,
Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
BEST WESTERN North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#13 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodge City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge City Inn

Property: Dodge City Inn
Address: 2000 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3140 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dodge City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Dodge City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing