We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dodge City Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$104
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Dodge House Hotel(Dodge City)
US$79
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
26
23
29
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
26
23
29
21
20
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2008

We stayed at this hotel 7/22/08. It left a lot to be desired, but from what I saw of the other hotels in Dodge City I would stay here again if I ever came back.

Dogs were not allowed in this hotel. This is a real plus because most other hotels in the area allow dogs in the rooms.

Our room was clean, but VERY small. There was a king bed and with the regular room furniture only one person at a time could walk around the bed. Also, the bed was to hard.

The vending machine and ice machine were outside our door, and the noise was noticeable. Also, our room faced the front of the building which was very close to the highway. We could hear trucks and cars driving normally down the highway. My recomendation to anyone staying here would be to make sure you get a room facing the back of the hotel.

On the plus side the A/C was very quiet. It also had a continuous run fan setting. This is good so you don't notice the A/C cutting on and off during the night.

The breakfast was adequate, but the room was way to small for the number of people who were trying to use it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Elonole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2008

We stayed in Comfort Inns for a month travelling around USA. They were all good but this one was the best.
The rooms were clean and recently refurbished, there was cookies and coffee all day long and free soup and bread in the evening.
The hotel is about ten minutes walk from the centre of Dodge City and within five minutes walk of plenty of restaurants including a KFC all-you-can-eat buffet. Another ambition realised...

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2008

Clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Room was sized right for 2 queen beds. Large bathroom. Close to the museum and downtown. Great breakfast. Clean pool. The evening snacks and coffee were great because we got there later than we intended and our child wanted a snack.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SouthMississippian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2007

This is a new or newly remodeled property on Business Highway 50 in Dodge City. Our room was spacious with large work spaces and a comfortable sitting area, even in a double queen. The decor is attractive, of recent vintage. HVAC system was functional and quiet. The overall appearance, bedding, and decor are superior in comparison to most properties of this type. There is a pool, which we did not use, and complementary breakfast.

The hotel is on the main drag, with considerable car, truck, and train traffic not far from the rooms that face the highway. While the noise didn't bother us much, you might request a room on the opposite side. I wondered whether the parking area would be large enough when the hotel is full. The price, even with an AAA discount, was more than you typically expect to pay for properties of this type in smaller Midwestern towns.

Overall, a nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank TravelerKC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2007

The good: This hotel is very clean and comfortable. Easy to use high speed internet. They offer movies and a good selection of cable tv channels. There are free fresh fruit, cookies, juice and coffee available in the afternoon and evenings. Very good breakfast bar that exceeds the normal toast, bagels and dry pastries.

The bad: The street in front of the hotel (most of Dodge City's hotels are on this street) is heavily traveled by large semi cattle trucks (major industry in the area) so they are noisy and you can feel them drive by. Also directly accross the street are train tracks and you can hear them go by. Again you will find the bad with almost all of Dodge City's accomidations.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank murdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews