We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Dodge!”
Review of Dodge City Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dodge City Inn
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Woodland Park, Colorado
1 review
“Great place to stay in Dodge!”
Reviewed 16 May 2014

VERY friendly and helpful people work here! The rooms were nice, standard hotel fair but the cleanliness and the friendliness of all made it well worth the stay. The front desk young man was even nice enough to chat about the goings on in Dodge that weekend and provide directions to the Boot Hill Museum and the Santa Fe Depot--both a hit with us!

Room Tip: We stayed in a King room. Very roomy and nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank chargs5795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete an online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
We are very glad to know that we met your expectation. Your feedback is very important and we always want hear from our guests. We really appreciate your business and will be looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    26
    22
    28
    19
    18
See reviews for
33
34
8
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Great Bend, Kansas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Room was super clean and quiet. There was a glitch with the hot tub but the friendly gentlemen working the front desk had it fixed within a half hour. Breakfast in the morning was nice, and they had an employee zoning the area keeping everything stocked and prepped for the inflow of hungry guests. I wouldn't hesitate staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to compllete our online survey regarding your recent stay in our Comfort Inn in Dodge City, Kansas. We always eagerly wait for feedack from our guest to learn how we did and how we can do better. We are glad to know that your stay was cmfortable and satisfactory. We will share this with our entire team. We hope your next stay will be even better. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newton
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When we first arrived at the hotel it took well over five minutes before anyone came to greet us, but were nice when showed up. When I turned down my sheets they had multiple yellw stains on them and when I called the front desk clerk up she was visably grossed out as was I and then told me she had no more rooms, so I slept on the sofa. To add insult to injury, the next morning when I took a shower my towel was as bad as the sheets with more yellow stains and dirt. And when I'm talking yellow stains, I am not saying they were marked by a marker but urine and other things from a person. When I showed the morning manager I was told he would give me 20-30% off my stay........really.....I would of offered at least one or two nights free because of that. I did video tape the room and bed....I stay in hotels at least 40+ nights a year and have never seen a situation like this. Just plain gross! Had stayed in a Comfort in Hays the night before and it was very nice and the food there was a lot better than this hotels as well.

Room Tip: I was upgraded to this room, so it shows you that even then there are no guarantees
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you taking time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are extremely sorry that you found those stains on our linens. I explained to you earlier about the malfunction of the washing machine which caused the stains, the linens were otherwise clean. This is just an attempt to give you the facts and not an excuse. I also agreed to your demand which was communicated through the response of your email. Our sincere apology to you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dodge City hotels

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

this was the best motel experience in 8 nights from Mpls to AZ and back. Great bed, good room and large BR. Unfortunately, I was too late to use the pool, but breakfast was very good (not the best of the trip, but close.
Very convenient. Overall the best motel stay of Choice Motels.

Room Tip: choose a good motel. this was a corner room just off stairway, and had no noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Eugene O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to complete the online review regarding your recent stay in our hotel. We are always eager to hear from our guest as we strive to ensure satisfactory and comfortable stay for each of our guest. We are glad to know that your stay with us was satisfactory and thanks again for the compliments which will be shared with our entire team. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulysses, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel itself was fine, but not especially spectacular. The bed however was the best hotel bed I have ever slept upon! The mattress was light sleeping on air, pillows were perfect as was the bedding. If you want a good night's sleep--choose the Comfort Inn!!

Room Tip: No elevator or escalator, but stairs were easy to navigate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank reads58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for writing an online review regarding your recent stay in our Dodge City Comfort Inn.
We are glad to learn that your stay was comfortable and satisfactory. We will do everything using the information you provided so that your next stay will be even better. Also, thank you for recommending our hotel to all the other guests. We will be looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I recently stayed at this property while traveling on business and was very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and the comfortableness of the bed. I will stay at this property again when I'm in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking time to write an online review regarding your recent stay at our Dodge City
Comfort Inn.
We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional experience for our guests. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. We will be looking forward for an opportunity to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rush Center, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Super personal- upon arrival computers down and they still put us in our room. Our room was very handy to all of our needs, great location!!! Spa and pool was great - had it to ourselves. Well the bed was comfortable also. Breakfast it was a meal fit for kings super great.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Farmer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MD K, General Manager at Dodge City Inn, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for completing our online survey regarding your recent stay in our Comfort Inn in
Dodge City, Kansas. We are always eager to hear from our guests, it helps us improve and make each guests stay more comfortable and satisfactory. I am glad to know that you enjoyed your stay, I will definitely let my entire team know about this compliment. We would be looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,

Md Khalequzzaman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dodge City hotels
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Country Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dodge City
2.2 mi away
Best Western North Edge Inn
Best Western North Edge Inn
#1 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Dodge House Hotel
Dodge House Hotel
#12 of 19 in Dodge City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Dodge City
Comfort Suites Dodge City
#4 of 19 in Dodge City
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
TownePlace Suites Dodge City
#6 of 19 in Dodge City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dodge City Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dodge City Inn

Property: Dodge City Inn
Address: 2000 W Wyatt Earp Blvd, Dodge City, KS 67801-3140 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Region: United States > Kansas > Dodge City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Dodge City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Dodge City Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dodge City Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Dodge City
Dodge City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing