We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Schererville, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The rooms at the hotel are very clean. The bathroom is big and has bars around the tub for older people to secure themselves while entering and existing the shower area. The staff is very pleasant and very helpful. I had a logistical problem with baggage and the front desk staff and manager went out of their way to resolve my situation. The rates are very good especially the senior rate. The morning breakfast is more than sufficient.
I would recommend staying at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lemonaid73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 30 January 2013
I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that we were able to help you with your luggage. Thank you for the kind review and it is always a pleasure to help out a guest!

Sincerely
Kelli Mai
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    28
    12
    6
    7
See reviews for
25
17
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Platteville, Wisconsin, United States
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2012 via mobile

I travel overnight about 100 days a year. Holiday Inn Express is one of my preferred chains. The Emporia location isn't as new or well appointed as locations in Oswego, IL, Madison, WI or Bethlehem, PA, but it is in decent shape...and the staff is wonderful. It seems to blend in with its blue collar Emporia surroundings. One negative... as other reviews have mentioned.. the water pressure in the shower is a bit low, but still functional. I'd stay here again if work sends me back to Emporia!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Once we saw the Best Western "Hospitality" here in Emporia, we immediately canceled those rooms and booked at the Holiday Inn Express. Glad we did. Very spacious, clean rooms, high ceilings, roomy sitting area with desk. Bathroom door swings in onto the vanity & makes it a tight fit. Breakfast is just OK, as in all limited service hotels. Staff is outgoing, cheerful and friendly. Didn't like the blaring, negative Fox News in the eating area, but you can't beat this location, cleanliness and courtesy.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KWYTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 June 2012

I stayed at this hotel the night before a business meeting, and I chose it because of it's proximity to my client. However, I was very happy to see that there was a Starbucks within walking distance, and it was a nice hotel. The front desk clerk was very friendly and we chatted for a bit about why I was in town, etc. The room was comfortable, and clean. So, I will stay here next time I'm in Emporia.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olathe, Kansas
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Returning to this property for the third time, and I was not dissapointed. It has been nicely maintained; cheery, pleasant greeting from the young lady at the front desk, and the room and surroundings were fresh and clean. Breakfast bar featured bicuits and gravy, eggs, sausage and pancakes. A great choice if you have young ones to feed in the morning. Busy, highway location, but noise didn't seem to be a factor. Would definately return to stay again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the West end of the hotel will be farther away from the highway. I use ear plugs anyway, s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Toadbite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2012

After driving almost 12 hours I decided to splurge over my normal budget and check into the Holiday Inn Express. I was very pleased with the young lady (Lisa) at the desk. She was kind and professional. The room was clean and fully stocked with the normal things (soap, coffee, shampoo...etc.) There is a fridge, desk and microwave. Compared to other double queen rooms I've rented this room has more space and length. The only problem I found was the water pressure was weak. I was pleased with how many lights the room had, I could turn on only what was comfortable and not have a bright overhead light.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicoleo1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elizabeth, colorado
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Sitting here in my room. I am here for a short business trip. I entered the room and as usual greeted with a very clean room. Bed is immaculately made with the bedding partially turned down. Since I am a priority member I was given the choice of either an upgrade or discounted room with king bed. I chose the king bed. I am always comfortable with their pillow top beds, choice of soft or firm pillows, coffee maker for fresh coffee in the morning and yes a refrigerator and microwave. For the money I spent here, it's an excellent choice.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asmile2day
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
23 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#4 of 15 in Emporia
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
0.8 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 2921 W 18th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801-6198 (Formerly Flint Hill Inn and Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Emporia Hotel Emporia
Holiday Inn Emporia
Emporia Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing