We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very lovely zoo”

David Traylor Zoo of Emporia
Ranked #1 of 14 things to do in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Diamond City, Arkansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very lovely zoo”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Ok I have to say I landscaping in this zoo is the best I have seen in a long time! It is a smaller zoo but I enjoy it very much. We saw some animals that we have never seen before. If you get a chance you should stop by. Oh and it free!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Terisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perkins, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nicely-maintained little zoo”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This little zoo was a bit of a surprise. It's very small, but seems to be carefully maintained. Lovely walking paths, with beautiful landscaping. The animal pens are small but the animals seems to be healthy and well cared for. Children or gardeners will love to visit here. And it's free!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Quill78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“charming”
Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Was very impressed with how beautiful this small free zoo was.
Was a nice stop with great scenery
Would defiantly stop by again if in the area.
Added plus is there is no cost!

Helpful?
Thank Kristin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Kansas, United States
1 review
“Amazing little zoo”
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Relatively small zoo but a great place to go and spend some time with the kids. There is a lake with a lot of ducks, which is my son's favorite part of the zoo. There is also a playground for kids. Train ride is available in the summer.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Panda66801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emporia, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Get More Than You Pay For”
Reviewed 4 March 2014

This is a great place to get the family out of the house. The plants and flowers are beautiful and well-maintained and there is a play area. There is a nice variety of animals for a small town zoo. Admission is FREE!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David Traylor Zoo of Emporia also viewed

 

Been to David Traylor Zoo of Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing