We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is why I use Tripadviser”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Budget Host Inn Emporia
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed 18 June 2014

I would normally stay at a mid-tier chain: Comfort Inn, Holiday Inn Express, Red Roof Inn, Hampton Inn, etc. But when I looked at the Emporia hotel ratings on Tripadvisor, the high ratings for this "budget" hotel stood out, so I decided to give it a try. The look of the place was very 1960's-style roadside motel. The price was very reasonable. Our room was clean, not too small, and had both a small fridge and a microwave. Most of those mid-tier competitors can not make the same claim. My wife wanted a hair dryer, and the friendly proprietor readily provided one. This old-fashioned motel met all our needs at a price that shames most competitors.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RedSand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

I would like to thank you personally for trying us, most of travelers get bad impression because of how the building looks from outside. We do our best to provide service that fits your wallet, we also know its not the Ritz.

Thank you for supporting small/locally owned business!

see you soon,

Nirav Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
There are newer reviews for Budget Host Inn Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 36 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

I chose this motel based on the reviews I'd read on TripAdvisor. I was not disappointed. Although this motel is older, my room was large, clean, and comfy. Even has a mini-fridge and microwave. No frills, but for the price - it's a great value. Easy access too - right off the highway.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bubbysmom77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you very much for your kind words!

see you soon,

Nirav Patel
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Room appeared to be clean and mostly updated. However, the bathroom smelled musty and the window was dirty and dusty and not locked. The curtain over the window was also missing one of the hangers so it hung askew. No blanket on bed and I don't like to use the bedspread in hotels, so I wore a sweater to bed. Location was good.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank MeredithMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Thank you very much for your review! I will look into the problems you have mentioned.

We do have blankets in all of our rooms but they are in drawers because of hot summers, during cold winters we do arrange beds with blankets+bed spreads. Most of our guests just adjust AC to their liking of temperature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Very close to interstate and the rooms are clean. Would definitely stay there again. Very good value for money. Ceck in is easy and everything is same floor. You park your car right in front of your room. Very convenient.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Monique K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Monique K.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Found this through one of the paper hotel coupon guides. Large, very clean room. Very quiet location, yet not far from interstate. Not many amenities like pool, or breakfast, but if you're not hung up on that, it's a great place. Great pricing; very reasonable pet fee.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lora J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2014

Dear Lora J.

Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent stay with us. We endeavor to give all our guests the best in service and accommodations and we appreciate your compliments. I hope you will let us serve you here again.

Sincerely,

N Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Easy off the highway near town. Clean, comfortable, good beds, and with a fridge. No frills. But ok because sometimes I just need a place to sleep for a good price. Nice staff. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I didn't need to be in Kansas City and pay city prices. So, if you are heading south of KC this...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Simba2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Thank you very much for the fantastic review! yes we do get guests often who is willing to drive extra to save. They are coming our way anyways so why not drive longer and save?

Thank you, see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Clean, essential, and friendly services in a 60's roadhouse motel fixed up to provide what you need for a quick stop or multiple trips to Emporia. I appreciate the limestone buildings and the layout of the whole place as well as the family who runs it!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MarjoSnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nirav P, General Manager at Budget Host Inn Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2014

Dear MarjoSnyder,

Thank you very much for sharing your comments about your recent stay with us. It’s guests like you that make our jobs of providing the best in service, accommodations, amenities and facilities very rewarding. We really appreciate your compliments and look forward to welcoming you and your friends back in the future.

Sincerely,

Nirav Patel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
4.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
17 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
32 reviews
4.1 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#4 of 15 in Emporia
124 reviews
3.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
3.9 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Budget Host Inn Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Budget Host Inn Emporia

Address: 1830 E US Highway 50, I-35 at Exit: 133, Emporia, KS 66801
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: £30 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Budget Host Inn Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Emporia, this hotel is mile away from Emporia State University, only moments from downtown on Highway 50. The hotel offers moderately priced good quality accommodation off I-35 EXIT-133 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Budget Host Inn Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing