We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel choice in Emporia”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Berkeley, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good hotel choice in Emporia”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I stayed at this hotel for a week on a recent business trip. The lobby and breakfast area were nicely decorated (modern) with a good layout. In fact, this looked like a fairly new hotel. My room was comfortable, clean, and quite. I was able to get a lot of work done while there. The only minor issue was that I ended up in a room with two Queen beds. The result was not a lot of space between the foot of the bed and the desk chair. I don't think this would be an issue in a King room. I will definitely stay here the next time I visit Emporia.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments! We love to hear when our guests have enjoyed the new, modern Holiday Inn Express Emporia Northwest. I am sorry you did not get the king bed you wanted while you were here. Hopefully we can welcome you back soon, and get you that big king bed next time you are here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    28
    10
    3
    4
See reviews for
36
18
3
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I stayed here for two main reasons. The indoor pool and the free breakfast. For the difference in price I think I could have stayed at a different hotel with an indoor pool and paid for breakfast somewhere else and still been better off. The pool is nice. The breakfast was ok. The rooms were nice and the property is new and clean. Staff are friendly. Just a little high priced for the market.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank masterjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review this hotel. I was glad to read that you enjoyed the clean, comfortable room, pool and breakfast during your stay. My staff will love to hear how friendly they are as well! I am sorry you feel that the hotel is priced too high. The hotel management makes every effort to price the rooms competitively with the other hotels in Emporia. Again, thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geilenkirchen, Germany
Level Contributor
120 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We chose this hotel based on TA reviews and it exceeded our expectations! The hotel is very modern and clean. I appreciated the clean fitness facility and the great breakfast. Heather was so helpful when we checked in. She went above and beyond to welcome us and make sure we had a wonderful stay. We will definitely be staying at this hotel every time we stop in Emporia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv2trvl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
I am so pleased you had a wonderful stay in our new Holiday Inn Express Emporia Northwest! The new hotel is beautiful with a modern decor and a great staff. Heather will be thrilled to hear how happy you were with her customer service. Thank you so much! We hope to welcome you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

If you ever find yourself in Emporia, this is definitely your best hotel option. I was recently there on business, and was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is clean and modern, with an updated lobby and rooms. The complimentary breakfast offered a decent selection. And the property is conveniently located near a few chain restaurants. My only complaint was that the gym was disappointingly small, but I was kind of expecting that to be the case. That being said, I will definitely stay here again, if I'm back in Emporia.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 20 June 2014
Thank you so much for your great comments! I am glad you enjoyed staying at the new Holiday Inn Express Emporia Northwest with a modern look, great location, and comfortable clean rooms. I apologize that the fitness center did not meet your needs. Again, thank you and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Great stay. Rooms were clean and very neat. Bed was super comfortable and room was quiet. Breakfast was ok, basics as any other continental breakfast hotel. The hotel is very clean throughout and very modern looking. The only cons is that when we checked in around 10pm, the front desk guy didn't tell us they put a hold on you account and it will take 5 days to clear. I had to call back and ask about it once I was back at home. Other than that it was great. I will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eliza P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Eliza -
I am pleased you enjoyed your stay at our new Holiday Inn Express Emporia Northwest Hotel. Happy to read that you had a clean, comfortable room and a good breakfast in the morning. I apologize about the hold on your credit card. Upon check out, the hotel immediately releases any authorizations on your card. At that point it is dependent upon your issuing bank to release the money back to your account. Unfortunately this can vary per bank and is out of the hotel's control. Again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we can welcome you back to Emporia soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Jess C is why I will stay at this property again and again. She deserves a really good pay raise! Through no fault of my own, another hotel chain failed miserably on a 3 room reservation I had made nearly a year in advance 6 weeks prior to the busiest weekend in Emporia KS history...Dirty Kanza 2014. I went to the front desk, Jess was there and I explained what had happened. HI Express was of course sold out on that weekend too. She took my info and put me on the waiting list for not just one , but 3 rooms. Here's where she really shined, she tolerated my frequent calls and frequent drop ins to keep working for reservations, all with a smile. About two weeks before the event my phone rings and she has a room for me, two hours later another call with another room! I ended up cancelling the 3rd room, but have no doubt she would have called with yet another room for me. She went way out of her way for my friends and I and the entire staff was awesome that weekend. Oh did I mention, great property too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Steve,
Thank you for your wonderful comments! I am sure Jess C will be excited to learn what great things our guest's have to say about her. Our number one goal is great customer service and it sounds like we delivered! I am glad you had such a great stay. We hope to welcome you back again to the brand new Holiday Inn Express Emporia Northwest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Rooms were clean, comfortable, and noise kept at a minimum. Price was about what we expect from Holiday Inn Express. The Wifi worked well, and there were enough thirsty towels and large washcloths for the three of us.

We would stay there again for sure

Room Tip: No problem with any of the rooms-quiet and cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelli M, General Manager at Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Joan -
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at the new Holiday Inn Express Emporia Northwest! Our goal is to make your stay here great, with a relaxing, clean and comfortable room. We hope to welcome you back to Emporia soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#5 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
0.7 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.3 mi away
Knights Inn Emporia
Knights Inn Emporia
#15 of 15 in Emporia
3.0 of 5 bubbles 72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest

Property: Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
Address: 3007 W 18th Ave, Emporia, KS 66801-6103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our hotel in Emporia, Kansas. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites Emporia is the most modern hotel featuring a contemporary design. The hotel is nestled off I 35 at the Industrial Road exit 128 and is also minutes from Hwy 50, I 335 & K 99. Guests will start the day with a complimentary breakfast featuring our signature cinnamon rolls and pancakes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, IHG, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing