We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel!”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Stopped at this Super 8 for one night's stay. The front desk clerk was very nice and helpful.

Went to my room on the second floor, and was very pleased at how clean it was! All the amenities of a more expensive hotel, but at a less costly price, which was fine with me! I especially liked the microwave and fridge.

There is an Arby's down the road, and McDonald's. There is a Price Chopper grocery store near Arby's also.

All in all, a great place to stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bluemountain24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We strive to deliver more than our guests expect, so we were thrilled to hear from you. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    156
    55
    10
    10
See reviews for
122
98
54
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

We usually don't stay in hotels with no elevators since we (I) don't do stairs (knees). The manager/main desk person, Mr Bhatka, guaranteed us a 1st floor room when I called in for reservation. Mr. Bhatka was just as nice, pleasant & accomodating in person as he was over the phone. The room was not luzurious but was very clean, nice & well-designed - no wasted space. The rate was surprisingly competitive which made husband very happy. The only complaint I had: I would have liked a little freezer on the fridge to keep our blue ice frozen. But the lack of this feature is very common now - even in fancy hotels.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ShirlM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We work hard to meet our guests' needs, and we thank you for letting us know that we met and exceeded yours. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Other reviews are indeed true. This Super 8 is very clean, quiet and the room I received (King bed) looked more like a 3+ hotel than the usual 2* Super 8. Manager called me after I checked in to make sure all was ok. Single woman traveling alone - felt very safe. Highly recommended if you need to be in Emporia.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Divebugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Nothing makes us prouder than words of satisfaction and praise from our guests. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay. We especially liked the room's bright color scheme, and the amenities such as a fridge, safe and flat-screen TV. Breakfast was fine, with waffles, fruit, cereal, etc. It was more than we expected from a Super 8, and we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank govikings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Clean and comfortable is indeed what we're all about, and we're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enumclaw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2011

We have stayed at many Super 8 Motels around the country and this one beats them all.
Very clean. No odor. Very good breakfast selection.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We couldn't be happier about your kind words, and we're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

The front office staff is very friendly, beds were very comfortable, clean, in room safe, microwave coffee maker & fridge. In room internet and there is a public pc that you can print from for a small fee to print. Very nice morning breakfast, waffles, donuts, cereal coffee and danish. When we come back to visit our daughter at ESU we will definitely be booking here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to know our amenities and services met your expectations. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Wonderful service by the staff members.
Nice and Clean room
Very helpful hotel manager and his staff.
I would like to recommend to anyone out there looking for good service at
good price.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 55711Hirsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this review, 23 April 2012
To Our Esteemed Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We're happy to hear your stay was a pleasant one. We're looking forward to hosting you again!

Sincerely,

Nimish Bhakta, Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
0.8 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Emporia
Comfort Inn Emporia
#4 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#11 of 15 in Emporia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Property: Super 8 Emporia
Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing