We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Hotel was clean and pleasant. Rooms were fine, and...”
Review of Super 8 Emporia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Emporia
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Reviewed 14 May 2014

The Hotel was clean and pleasant. Rooms were fine, and staff was friendly and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised! Overslept for breakfast, so cannot comment on the free hot breakfast. I recommend

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank L W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so glad you enjoyed our friendly helpful staff and quiet clean rooms, and we truly appreciate your recommendation of our hotel! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Emporia
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 406 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2014

First off, the service here was excellent. The family that runs this place is friendly but not overly so. The place is clean and quiet. We liked the breakfast and had it a couple of mornings. However, it's a little too carb-heavy to have every day we were there. Nice and friendly place. Will stay here again when we come back to town.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, General Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are ecstatic you were able to enjoy your stay with us, we are just overjoyed you were able to take advantage of our friendly, knowledgeable staff and large breakfast selection! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 April 2014 via mobile

This is a nice place just off the tollway. Very clean, nice little breakfast, everything worked right (even if the toilet was installed crooked) and all of the employees were very friendly and helpful. BUT when the person in the room above us got in (1am) the whole room seamed to creak with every step. We could hear everything he did until, thankfully, he went to bed. THEN the room simply rattled when the truck parked outside our window started up at 6 am. We had stopped for a quick overnight, but not That quick. If you are a light sleeper, bring ear plugs!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MariettaOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry for any inconvenience, we hope you come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank JohnFromOkla
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

The good: price, bed, pillows, quiet, good water pressure, clean room
The bad: STRONG scent of air freshener in the room. A bit overpowering. Towels small and thin.

Would recommend this hotel. Good for overnight stay. Priced right. Waffles, biscuits & gravy, yogurt for breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
Thank Dana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmporiaS8, Manager at Super 8 Emporia, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your excellent review! We are so happy you were able to enjoy our large breakfast selection, and our clean, quiet, and comfortable rooms! We apologize for any inconvenience but our towels and room deodorizer are brand standard for all Super 8s. Please come back and see us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Emporia hotels
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Emporia
Hampton Inn Emporia
#2 of 15 in Emporia
32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Emporia Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Emporia Northwest
1.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#7 of 15 in Emporia
78 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#9 of 15 in Emporia
17 reviews
0.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Emporia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Emporia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Emporia

Address: 2913 W US Highway 50, Emporia, KS 66801-5140
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Emporia
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Emporia
Price Range: £50 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Emporia 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated Super 8 in Emporia. Come relax on our new beds and rest those weary legs on our new recliners. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Super 8 Emporia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing