We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try to stay more than one night”
Review of Troodos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Troodos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Milton Keynes, UK
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Try to stay more than one night”
Reviewed 20 September 2013 via mobile

What a delightful experience. September appears to be out of season so for me was ideal. Friendly and helpful staff, really make you feel welcome. Stayed three nights but would have been happy to stay for longer. An ideal location to explore the area but be warned that what may appear close by may take a lot longer than expected to drive to due to the mountain roads. Would highly recommend staying longer than one night to fully appreciate the location. A few notes: 1. Temperature is definitely cooler than the coastal regions, long trousers and some form of warm top recommended for the evenings in September, 2. If like me you travel with lots of gadgets (phone, iPad, notebook, camera battery charger etc.) it's worth bringing a power strip as power sockets are limited in the hotels I've stayed at in Cyprus. The power sockets are UK style 3 square pins, 3. No tea/coffee facilities in room so bringing a travel kettle was well worth the effort, bring coffee-mate or similar as well since the nearest place to buy milk (that I could find) was Platres, 10km away.

Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Malcolmb1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    76
    46
    13
    9
See reviews for
60
91
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Highly recommended unique destination, absolute enjoyment of tranquility, nature paths, excellent climate, mountain sports, horse riding, etc. An escape from the heat and confusion of cities. Chance to catch up with yourself.
Clean large rooms, helpful staff, free hot / cold water for human consumption, breathtaking roomviews... They even prepared baby-food for us!!!

Areas of improvement: Cleaning level of common areas, flies, staff commitment, prices.

Room Tip: Ensure a room with breathtaking view to the forest... (higher floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelaPP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 394 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Troodos Hotel offers meals at its restaurant both to hotel residents and to outside customers. Meals are served inside in the lounge and outside at the veranda in front of the hotel. A small group of us had lunch there as outsiders. As the weather was fine we opted for the veranda; this is the recommended option as there one sits under the pine trees which make for a very relaxing environment.

We chose a number of different meals from the menu. They arrived in timely fashion and all scored very high marks in terms of quantity, quality and presentation; besides, they were very tasty. Service was very good too and the prices logical.

Another plus of this restaurant is its strategic location which gives easy access to explorers of the area, to the nearby nature trails, to the scenic mountain resorts of Platres and Prodromos, and to the Leventis Botanical Garden at Pano Amiantos.

Finally, some advice: during the summer months, because of the increased number of tourists visiting Troodos, it is recommended that one books a table in advance. We found that booking was hassle free and efficient.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurent J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cyprus
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Terrible experience, evening meal was awfull, my wifes meal arrived 20 minutes after we were served , and the food was inedible.staff were very helpfull and the rooms were clean and tidy.but never again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bobjillcyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2013 via mobile

Everything was great. Nice, clean room with a great view. Fantastic breakfast, good selection and something cooked after order. When we booked we wrote that one person was a vegetarian and lactose intolerant. At the evening we ordered dinner and a salad with feta cheese and since the cheese contained milk from cow they made the salad without it, great service beacuse i didn't even tell the waiter when we ordered, he remebered. And at breakfast they had lactose free milk just for me! After we checked out we came back for lunch, because the food was good, the meat to.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Esss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds (Kent), Ηνωμένο Βασίλειο
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2013

Stayed at Troodos Hotel for 2 nights and from the first moment they made us feel like home! Very friendly staff!! Spacious, very clean rooms with balcony facing the forest! The food (we tried both the buffet and the a la carte menu) was really tasty-big variety and large portions!
Had a great time and we will definitely go back!

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms offers magnificent views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hols_Leeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

We went to troodos hotel for a weekend, we loved the room and hotel but the restaurant was terrible. We waited too long for a food that wasn't eatable. Very expensive too. It certenly didnt worth it. We will propably go again there for vacations but not for food

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripguy85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troodos
2.6 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
214 reviews
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
61 reviews
2.1 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
108 reviews
2.5 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
48 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ekali Hotel
Ekali Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kakopetria
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troodos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troodos Hotel

Property: Troodos Hotel
Address: Troodos Square 16, Troodos 4800, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Troodos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Troodos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cyprus’ nature, amidst a breathtakingly beautiful landscape, Troodos Hotel is a haven of tranquillity, relaxation and enjoyment for every visitor!Situated in the centre of Troodos Square, only 5 km from the highest peak of mountain Olympus, 1725 meters above sea level, Troodos Hotel is an ideal place for a relaxing brake from daily routine or an adventurous excursion to the nature throughout the year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, HotelQuickly and Priceline so you can book your Troodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing