We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffer and winter feeling”
Review of Troodos Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Troodos Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Had the pleasure of visiting this now renovated hotel and eat at its restaurant. The food is really nice for the price paid. 15 Euros excluding drinks for a buffet.
The feeling of a cosy place with a fireplace that warms a place over 200cm2 it's really nice when outside there is snow.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldvisitor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We stayed at Troodos hotel with friends for two nights. the place is centrally located which is actually nice since you can walk around at Troodos square by just stepping out of the hotel. At the same time, given its central location, its cafeteria is too busy for much of the day. Also, it has a fireplace with only one set of couches around it and it is always occupied, ofet by same group for hours and hours. The hotel's staff is friendly and courteous. The food is fine, no fireworks, and the rooms are ok too. The nice thing about the holte is the fire right outside in its courtyard!

Overall, I would say " average value for money" - I would choose Jubile hotel any time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elenisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights after xmas. The price was not bad considering xmas period (around 70euro per night for a double room with breakfast). It is well located in the heart of troodos,with a few parking options. The rooms were tidy and warm but it was very noisy at night! You could literally hear everything from neighbour rooms. The best part was the lounge area which was cozy with a fireplace and sitting area to relax. Breakfast was okeish,not much to choose from but decent,disgusting coffee from machine (ask for coffee bags and make ur own). Overall very good and good value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed at room 411 looking at the centre,ask for a room with mountain view for breathtaking views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013

The room was clean and everything was fantastic. The staff very polite and helpful in everything we needed. Totally loved the food and wine was excellent. We went hiking in the Troodos mountains and really enjoyed the clean air, and calmness of the forest. Will certainly go back.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Xanthi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

2 nights here to discover the Troodos mountains.
The + : large room, nice view on the mountain, but perhaps an adaptation to have with the "veranda" as the wall didn't allow the view without stàding up.
The staff is very pleasant, and gives some nice advice/ trails,...
Good restaurant, nice breakfast,
Adaptator in room.
The - : the floors are in"stone" , the noise are accentues and when a family has no discipline with infants it could be a problem.
Whatever, we'll be back while exploring the region

Room Tip: On the back to have a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monpetit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Well situated in Troodos Square, ideal for walking, taking in the scenery, wonderful views, not to bad for a hotel with bar prices 5 euros for a G&T, 4.50 for a large beer. Although if quiet bar closes early.
Great value 50 euros for a economy double room for B & B, book online though, cheaper then the phone, upgrade on arrival for 10 euros to standard room with a wonderful view.
On the down side, no tea or coffee making facilities in the rooms, need bigger towels, no thermostats in bedrooms, had to ask several times for the heating as was getting chilly, we stayed 4th/5th November

Room Tip: See comments re up grades & booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is such a great hotel situated in the Troodos mountains. We had a really large room overlooking the mountains. The hotel was very quite as we visited off-season but was all the more charming for this. We watched a most amazing sunset over the mountains from our hotel room.... something I will always remember. We ate at the hotel in the evening and later had our desert sitting by a log fire.... heavenly.
Breakfast was simple.... all home grown and home made produce.... just great. Free wi-fi in lobby.

Room Tip: Get room with mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Una R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Troodos
2.5 mi away
Edelweiss Hotel
Edelweiss Hotel
#5 of 5 in Platres
50 reviews
4.4 mi away
Christy's Palace
Christy's Palace
#1 of 2 in Pedoulas
81 reviews
2.6 mi away
Semiramis Hotel
Semiramis Hotel
#1 of 5 in Platres
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
New Helvetia
New Helvetia
#4 of 5 in Platres
118 reviews
18.7 mi away
Alasia Hotel
Alasia Hotel
#3 of 56 in Limassol
435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Forest Park Hotel
Forest Park Hotel
#2 of 5 in Platres
224 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Troodos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Troodos Hotel

Address: Troodos Square 16, Troodos 4800, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Limassol District > Troodos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Troodos
Price Range: £47 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Troodos Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of Cyprus’ nature, amidst a breathtakingly beautiful landscape, Troodos Hotel is a haven of tranquillity, relaxation and enjoyment for every visitor!Situated in the centre of Troodos Square, only 5 km from the highest peak of mountain Olympus, 1725 meters above sea level, Troodos Hotel is an ideal place for a relaxing brake from daily routine or an adventurous excursion to the nature throughout the year! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Troodos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing