We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would stay again”
Review of Flint Oak

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Fall River
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Flint Oak
Wichita, Kansas, USA
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Would stay again”
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Awesome grounds, lots of history - Room was clean and adequate for the occasion, an AKC hunt test. Free wi-fi; no Tv or clock radio. Most people are there for a purpose, so you don't really need a tv. Great views, great staff. Would Definitely stay again. I believe every room has a balcony or patio, to relax and enjoy the flint hills view.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LP2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

My son and I competed in the Kansas Sporting Clay Championship this past weekend at Flint Oaks. It was our first time to visit and would look forward to the opportunity to go back. Although we did not stay in the lodge, if given the chance we certainly would next time. Had a peek in a room as it was being cleaned and they look great.

We ate one lunch in the dining area and the food was very good. They gave us a choice of three menu items: chef's salad, cheeseburger, and pulled pork I believe. I had salad and my son had the burger. Both items were good and served quickly.

The course was fun and challenging at the same time. Everyone there was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jeff r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita KS
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

The is an excellent shooting and hunting activity destination. The service is excellent, the staff is friendly, clean and the best "sporting clay" shooting you can find. Also, do not forget the fishing. There are some great fishing here. You will have a wonderful time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill-Happy-Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellaire, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

A great spot to hunt with a group of friends. Nice facility, great guides and dogs, good food and helpful, courteous staff.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigTexan401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
767 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 399 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2010

We had a work function in Nov. 1. The service in the mtg room wasfantastic and the room was decorated in a fun way with a duck pond scene made with real stuffed ducks. The food was a Mexican buffet which seemed odd, but it was okay. It's obvious that a lot of thought was given to creating the lodge. But unless you're here to hunt or just escape, there is nothing else out in the area. Cell service is all but non-existent, but there was free wireless internet in the lodge.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank breoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
161 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2008

This place is really unlike any other. I went there as part of a large group and had a great time. It is probably more shooting than hunting, but you definitely won't leave empty handed. If you like pheasant hunting, this could be your place.

  • Stayed February 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TripFan045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Flint Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flint Oak

Property: Flint Oak
Address: 2639 Quail, Fall River, KS 67047-4904
Region: United States > Kansas > Fall River
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Fall River
Number of rooms: 40
Also Known As:
Flint Oak Hotel Fall River

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing