We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great First Visit”
Review of Blaen Cedi Farm

Blaen Cedi Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penclawdd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blaen Cedi Farm
weston-super-mare
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great First Visit”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

We were warmly welcomed by Jeff&Marion to this lovely hide away in The Gower.Fully equipped with everything you need, We were cosy and warm and felt very safe in this very secure location. Great nights sleep and great value.All You had to do if You had a problem was knock on the door of The Main House and they looked after your every need.Very handy for local hostelries,great place to unwind and relax. WiFi, Freeview TV.....loved the Welsh Dresser.We Will be back as we loved the locals and its so close to Rosilly andOxbridge Bay.

Room Tip: Nice wide bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank orchardlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    8
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, uk
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2013

We stayed for a long weekend up at the farm and our hosts, Jeff and Marion were so warm and friendly. Nothing was a hassle and they went out of their way to make sure we had a great stay. The cottage was outstanding, original wooden features and a gallery bedroom all added to the quirkiness. The shower was amazing and perfect after a long day MTB'ing at Afan and Kitesurfing in the Gower. It is in a perfect location for all sporting activities. The facilities of the cottage were amazing and we chose to stay in and cook which was lovely. There is a garden and hot- tub to ease your weary limbs. We'll definitely go back:)

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SharonACBrighton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2013

This was a delightful place to relax and unwind amid welsh beauty for our honeymoon. The hosts are wonderful and the stables felt like a home from home, cannot recommend this enough!

Good local pub short walk away, surrounded by stunning scenery fab for walks and cycling, hot-tub to give that pampered spa-feeling and not too far from swansea or mumbles for a day trip :)

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lippstadt, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

Met only Jeff, being down the road from the farm. Very friendly and helpful.
The house is ideal for 4, well fitted out.
Only shortcoming, not really good to sit outside, otherwise very quiet, central. Price very fair.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timothym45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeffwalters, Owner at Blaen Cedi Farm, responded to this review, 2 March 2014
We had a bad review,not on the property itself,that was good,it was directed at the area.There were one or two comments to which we have absolutely no control,we are not the local council.I would like it removed as the property itself is no longer available as a holiday let. We do have four other properties listed on Trip Advisor.Jeff Walters,Cedi Cottages.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just had five days staying in the Gallery. We were warmly welcomed by Jeff, and shown around the cottage. Jeff gave us all the info we needed how to use the combi-boiler etc. Marion introduced herself a little later, as the were going away for a few days. The Gallery has everything you need regarding pots and pans. The smoke alarm is very good, everytime we used the oven it went off. We kept having to dance around waving a towel under it!!! lol Then we realised that it had a pause button. At one stage during our stay we were the only ones there it was so peaceful and relaxing! The weather was was very good to us after all the rain this year :) :) We did a fair bit of travelling around the area, there is something to keep everyone happy, the most we drove for was 1 hour to see the sights. Would we go back?? Yes I think we might. One problem!! The farm could do with a sign at the top of the lane. We passed it three times before we had to ask someone for directions :) :)

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Delilah94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Lots of positives about this cosy accommodation called the Stable. The super king size bed was lovely and comfortable, bedding just the right weight, and it was beautifully quiet. Water pressure in the shower was excellent. Lovely living room with a 2 seater sofa bed and two wing chairs together with Freeview TV. There was additional hot air heating from an antiquated decorative electric fire in addition to the central radiator heating. A bottle of wine, flowers and homemade welsh cakes on our arrival. Great hot tub just a stone's throw from the cottage. All four cottages were occupied during our week's stay but we rarely saw anyone else. Also secure site with gated access. The downside was a lack of place to hang wet coats or place wet shoes. The shower cubicle was ridiculously small for such a large bathroom - and certainly not of a suitable size for anyone disabled. The front door of the property has a ramp but the property would not be suitable for anyone in wheelchair. Laundry facilities were neglected - mould in the two tumble drier lint traps. Patio outside apartment was overgrown. Great potential for this property - but in need of some TLC.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loughborough
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We had a lovely week in the Gower; it's a stunning area - everything is within easy reach - and we had 5 days of fine weather. I was a little disappointed with the Cabin; it could be absolutely stunning with a little TLC, but there was a faint whiff of neglect surrounding the property. The bed (not king sized) was very comfortable, and we miss the excellent shower now we're home, but we too had a few problems with the window blinds in the living room and also left them open. The only toilet is ensuite to the double bedroom may need to be a consideration before booking. Lots of clean, soft towels were provided. A big improvement would be a path (or stepping stones) from the parking area across the grass to the cabin - we got wet feet on several occasions walking over the lawn to/from the car. The kitchen was well stocked but had no scissors, no small chopping knife and useless tin openers. I don't want this to sound like a list of complaints because we had a comfortable break, but in my opionion a small amount of "tarting up" would make what is currently "OK" accomodation into a rather special place to stay.

Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank LindyLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penclawdd
1.3 mi away
The Gower Golf Club
The Gower Golf Club
#18 of 22 in Swansea
235 reviews
6.6 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
Swansea Marriott Hotel
#5 of 22 in Swansea
999 reviews
5.8 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Oxwich Bay Hotel
Oxwich Bay Hotel
#1 of 1 in Oxwich
974 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Railway Inn
The Railway Inn
#1 of 3 in Penclawdd
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blaen Cedi Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blaen Cedi Farm

Property: Blaen Cedi Farm
Address: | Blue Anchor, Penclawdd, Swansea SA4 3LX, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Penclawdd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Speciality Lodging in Penclawdd
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing