We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Boutique hotel masquerading as a humble B&B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Penclawdd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Bay View Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 3 Penclawdd B&B and Inns
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Boutique hotel masquerading as a humble B&B!”
Reviewed 30 November 2012

What a brilliant find. Rooms were luxurious with spotless bathrooms and top class toiletries; well appointed and with thoughtful touches.

Decorations modern and crisp, giving a calm restful place to lay your head.

Gareth and Alison were great, and friendly hosts - and the breakfasts were ample and from quality ingredients. Do try the fried cockles and laverbread. I thought the cockles were brilliant and my Japanese travelling companion definately enjoyed experiencing a new way to eat seaweed.

Book with total confidence that you are getting great value for money and quality accomodation

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brockleyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kamloops, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2012

What a phenomenal find! Alison and Gareth provided the most amazing, relaxed atmosphere, with exquisitely decorated, luxurious rooms of the highest standard I have seen in a B&B! Breakfast was a delight, with fresh juices, yoghurts, cereal and a range of cooked, Welsh breakfasts, and absolute feast to keep you going all day! The Superb views of the North Gower marsh can be seen from the front rooms, where the Gower ponies can be seen grazing or huddling round the young, when the tide comes in. Magical!
An incredibly welcoming, well appointed, beautiful home was opened up to us, making our stay the most relaxed we have had in a very long time. Alison and Gareth, thank you for making our stay such a delight!

Room Tip: The 'Rhossili' suite is incredible! Incredible views over the marsh coupled with a luxurious...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wizz2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
swansea wales
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Bay View is an amazing place to stay. The decor is modern Welsh with comfortable beds and stylish bedrooms. The location is outstanding - you could spend all day looking through the lounge windows! Not too far to all the beauty of Gower and plenty of places to visit to fill your days.
Alison and Gareth are amazing, warm, friendly and considerate hosts - everything you could possibly need or want is thought of for you. Nothing is too much trouble for your comfort and enjoyment.
Would recommend a visit at any time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Excellent position to explore the beautiful Gower Peninsula. Alison and Gareth very helpful with recommendations to places of interest and restaurants. THE most comfortable kingsize bed and modern clean bathroom with the wow factor! All topped by tasty and imaginative breakfasts.
Many thanks for making it a great experience in a part of Wales we had only heard good things about.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBCamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We had a superb stay at this B&B. The rooms are excellent, and there is an attention to detail in all aspects of this hotel (such as organic milk in the mini fridge rather than cartons of the usual UHT). The breakfast is excellent, again with lots of attention to detail - it was a lovely touch that the bread is homemade and the eggs are laid by the owners hens in the back garden! The owners, Alison and Gareth are simply wonderful and they treat you as house guests rather than customers - and have lots of helpful suggestions for things to see and do in the area. i would recommend this hotel to anyone

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2012

My mother and I have just returned from a 3 night stay at this outstanding B&B. We couldn't recommend it highly enough. Go and see for yourself! We will certainly return.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights over the May bank holiday weekend and can't think of anything that could be better about this B&B. Gorgeous furnishing and an amazing breakfast. Alison and Gareth were hugely helpful with suggestions of things to do and places to eat. Will definitely be visiting again!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penclawdd
7.5 mi away
Swansea Marriott Hotel
6.4 mi away
Norton House Hotel & Restaurant
7.4 mi away
The Dragon Hotel
The Dragon Hotel
#9 of 22 in Swansea
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Fairyhill
Fairyhill
#2 of 2 in Reynoldston
381 reviews
7.1 mi away
Shoreline
Shoreline
#1 of 3 in Mumbles
172 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Railway Inn
The Railway Inn
#2 of 3 in Penclawdd
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bay View Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bay View Bed & Breakfast

Property: Bay View Bed & Breakfast
Address: Bay View West End | Penclawdd, Penclawdd, Swansea SA4 3YY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Southern Wales > Swansea County > Swansea > Penclawdd
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Penclawdd
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bay View Bed & Breakfast 5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 Star B&B. Super kingsize with large ensuite bathroom or Kingsize ensuite with large shower bath. LCD flat screen TV's & DVD players, free wireless internet, generous hospitality tray, mini fridge with fresh milk and soft drinks included. Comfortable guest lounge. No smoking establishment. Full Welsh breakfast and options including vegetarian (included). Free off-road parking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing