We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Balcony from master bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Balcony from master bedroom
Welcome
Wow Factor Kitchen
Farmhouse Table
Master bathroom
Ideal BBQ spot
Summer's Morning
Morning Tide
Breath taking sunsets
Sunset from Balcony
Penclawdd Village
Rhossili
Three Cliffs
Welcome Pack
Offical Members of
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Penclawdd, Swansea, Swansea County, Southern Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
sjb297201...
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Lovely well appointed, very clean and comfortable cottage with a fantastic view of the estuary, a great place to relax. Has all the facilities you could wish for and we were greeted with a welcome pack of bread, milk and Welsh cakes (which we are all now hooked on) which is a nice touch. The location is great for exploring the Gower, Rhossili and worms head is a must see.
Some traffic noise especially in the front two bedrooms but our teenagers slept through it anyway. Would look to go back again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RogandVen...
Swansea County, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely stay”
Reviewed 5 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a lovely near 3 week stay at the cottage. On our arrival there were flowers, welsh cakes , milk and bread, which was a lovely thought. The cottage is fabulous and the views across the Estuary and down to Whitefird point are wonderful. The cotttage was warm,and clean and fresh towels and bedding were supplied. There is a downstairs toilet and upstairs bathroom, the kitchen is large with a family sized table, the lounge has a sofa and two comfy chairs. We really enjoyed our stay and recommend the cottage highly. Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TigersFan...
Burntwood, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Brilliant.”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is superbly located for access to all parts of Gower, and essential beaches! The house is very well appointed and the view from the rear bedroom simply stunning. Local chippy is good, local curry takeaway Paprika is superb. There are two butchers two pubs and a large NISA store within half a mile.
For those in the know, the best beach is Llangennith, the best ice cream in the UK is Joe's either in Mumbles or St Helens.
There is traffic noise at the front, but didn't wake the kids.
An excellent place to stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving423...
1 review
“Attractive, well furnished beach side cottage”
Reviewed 27 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Attractive and well furnished property on the north side of the Gower peninsular. Has all the facilities required for a stay and off road parking too.

Great views across the River Loughor from either the sheltered garden or the balcony on the rear bedroom.
Easy access to the M4 and South Wales and beyond. However the Gower peninsular has plenty to offer without venturing off onto the motorways and A roads should you wish that.

The only issue for some people will be the road outside the property as it can be busy so the front 2 bedrooms maybe too noisy for some people's liking. We slept in the rear bedroom and the noise didn't bother us too much although it was there.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joan B
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lyndon Cottage is not as it seems”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Lyndon Cottage is very well equiped with everything you need on holiday, it is clean, well equipmed and attractively furnished. However, it is advertised as sleeping six (correct), three bedrooms (correct) and two bathrooms (WRONG!!)
There is ONE bathroom to cater for six guests! Then there is the useful downstairs loo with a washbasin, to save having to form a queue upstairs in the morning!.
There were four of us, so the sitting room was OK but there is not sufficient comfy lounge furniture to seat six, two would have to bring in the dining room chairs or sit in a wicker chair or on a stool.
It must be said that the view out the back is beautiful with the tidal estuary, particularly from the balcony and there are indeed some wonderful sunsets.
Sadly it is a case of lovely house, bad location with up to seven hundred vehicles an hour thundering past the front door and front bedroom windows on the busy main road. Although the volume of traffic reduces during the night, there is still an awful lot of traffic, none of which considers the speed limit and the noise is unbearable. If you are attempting to sleep in one of the two bedrooms at the front of the house, a restful night is out of the question with the really heavy traffic
rumbling past within feet of your bedroom window from about 5.30am. Sadly this also puts you off sitting in the garden - lovely estuary views one side but you can't hear the birds due to the heavy traffic the other side of the fence.
If you ilve in a city where the traffic never stops, then I guess this would not worry you and no doubt you wouldn't take any notice of the constant noise, but sadly, this was not for us and it was a relief to get home again and sit in our own garden. It really is a shame, as the owners have done a fantastic job of refurbishing and furnishing the property and it has to be said that Richard could not have been more helpful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thank you for the feedback- as a small family business we have set high expectations and we really appreciate all feedback we aim to get things spot on for all of our guests, we have been confident we had things right from past feedback so I'd love to respond to your comments it's a shame we couldn't have discussed this before a review.
You were fortune effort to spend at week at Lyndon cottage on one of the hottest weekends of the year, which is on the key road to one of the top ten rated beeches in the world and of course the road would be busy during peak months we've never counted the cars ourselves but would question 700 cars an hour. However we don't shy away from this fact that we're on a main road I've ensured this is clear on the cottage details and you'd probably agree as per your comments about the cottage we could charge a significantly higher rate for the cottage if it was on a secluded road. We purposely created a fence where you mentioned you sat in order to enjoy the estuary views in private so we will look at this area again. I do feel that maybe we should have been clearer on the bathrooms so thanks for that and we've updated TripAdvisor as one bathroom and a downstairs wc so we appreciate you for highlighting this. Again thanks for your custom and for leaving the cottage immaculate
Kind regards
Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage was so comfortable to stay in, it had everything you needed for a very relaxing holiday. The location was perfect for visiting the area, with easy access to beaches and wonderful walks. Even food was not a problem with many eating places within a short distance as well as a small supermarket. We loved it, and would love to return with the rest of our family who we know would enjoy it just as much.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
"Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage and the area gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day. Kind regards"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan and...
Royal Wootton Bassett, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent cottage”
Reviewed 12 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were so looking forward to our weeks holiday in Lyndon Cottage, Penclawdd and we were not disappointed. It's an excellent cottage and extremely well-appointed and comfortable. Loved the bedroom balcony. Within easy reach of all The Gowers beautiful beaches and places of interest.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2017
Thanks for the review, we're really pleased you had a good holiday and that Lyndon Cottage gave you everything you needed, Hopefully we will welcome you back some day
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing