We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always try to stay with the HIton group when traveling” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Garden City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Thornton, United States
1 review
“Always try to stay with the HIton group when traveling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very pleasant stay, staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was very comfortable and Breakfast was very good and easy. Everything was well stocked and easily accessed. Location was very convenient for business purposes.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Wanda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    164
    73
    14
    12
    4
See reviews for
63
47
16
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amarillo, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

I travel 75-80% of the week. This hotel has consistently accommodated late check in's with a smile and understanding.

Any issues with space is addressed immediately without complaint.

Space is always clean and ready for quest. That is why I keep returning.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, NE, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

I Highly recommend this hotel. It was very clean, they have very friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms were very comfortable, clean and quiet. Love their beds and extra pillows. I will stay there again and again. We booked three rooms for family and used 8,000 points from our HHonors Club and $40 and were very happy to get our room for such an great price.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel has a great location, super nice staff and is always very clean. It is close to everything you need when staying in Garden City. I plan to always stay here when I make the trip to Kansas. There are 3 great places to eat within 2,000 yards

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 388christopherb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
151 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

Amazing property. This is type of hotel one would expect to find on the outskirts of San Francisco, in Denver, or in Santa Fe. But here in the middle of the West Kansas Plains, in Garden City Kansas, this is a real surprise. Full hot breakfast lovely properties very friendly service

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JackMBSelway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olmitz, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is located in a prime area, close to the college and shopping. Very clean rooms, helpful staff and friendly. I stay at this hotel for business and now for personal stays as well. I like that they have appetizers in the evening for their guests.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Verla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Our recent stay at the Hampton Inn in Garden City, KS was an exceptional experience. The staff was very helpful and the accommodations were great! We really enjoyed the continental breakfast and the evening snacks. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank 723suzannet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 15 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 15 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 15 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Booking.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing