We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Garden City
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, Kansas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“EXCELLENT!!!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Linda and her team were so helpful prior to and during our stay. We were a team from the 9U State Baseball Tournament so there were many requests and they were all SO VERY WILLING to make sure our stay was perfect. The customer service is the best I have received in years and the hotel was spotless. The "extra" perks such as providing us with maps of the town, extra towels since there were several showers a day, and asking how our games were going when we would walk through the lobby are just some of the little things that make this place SPECTACULAR! I happen to travel a lot and although Garden City as a whole isn't exactly a tourist location, the service and friendliness of the staff was so exceptional that I felt as though we were in a large city with tons to do. I am absolutely impressed with the Hampton in Garden City Kansas. Thank you for making our stay so comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ccralbright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    77
    15
    12
    4
See reviews for
66
51
17
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very good service, the front desk staff was super friendly, helpful and fast. She was also very customer service oriented when we asked for restuarants she gave us a delicious and close option in the type of food requested, however, she also let us know where we could use our key card to get discounts. While we were waiting for others in our party, the front desk personnel engaged us in very friendly and welcomed chit chat and made us feel welcome to the hotel. During the breakfast, the personnel made sure the food was stocked and hot. They even made sure they were around to answer any questions or help out in any way.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Laura R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Torrance, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 July 2014

After staying at other hotels in town, I finally chose this one and was so pleased. The hot breakfast and the evening appetizers were awesome, and the location is great. The rooms were clean, internet accessible, so we had no problems whatsoever.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Marcy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lone Tree, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The hotel staff were very nice. The A/C worked well and there was a nice indoor pool. There is a little bit of traffic noise, but not audible if the fan is on in the room. The continental breakfast was convenient, but the food quality was fair.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

Having recently stayed at both of the top rated hotels in Garden City, I would rank this one number one. I loved everything from the coffee/tea bar in the lobby to the little lapdesk for the remote in the room. The room was well appointed, with nice desk, Internet, refrigerator and microwave, and a really pretty granite counter-vanity in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable and I was very pleased with their policy of washing the duvets and sheets fresh for each guest. I am always weirded out by the comforters on hotel beds, and this really put me at ease.

The hot breakfast was good and set in a pleasing space. My one quibble is that some of the items were running out when I ate (it wasn't that late) and should have been refilled.

I would have stayed here longer, and I don't say that about many hotels!

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jacki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baldwin City
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Our room was very quiet, clean and well furnished. Even though there was a storm that came through during the night, we never heard a thing! The beds were very comfortable. We'll definitely stay at a Hampton Inn again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guymon, United States
1 review
Reviewed 11 June 2014

My family and I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Garden City for one night on a family trip. The hotel, lobby, and rooms were very clean and not dated. The motel itself was new and the staf was helpfull. We would stay there again. The breakfast was a good value and had some warm items on the menu.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.5 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Garden City

Property: Hampton Inn Garden City
Address: 2505 E Crestway Dr, Garden City, KS 67846-6947
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing