We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Garden City hands down.”

Samy's Spirits & Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
1 review
“Best in Garden City hands down.”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Well the staff members were great. The manager, Joe took care of my group with any concerns we had. If in Garden City, you HAVE to Samy's Steakhouse. I well definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jerry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    52
    25
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Garden City, Kansas
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good Choices”
Reviewed 17 April 2014

I've never had a steak at Samy's but my oldest son, who used to be a grill cook at a steak house, has & he was pleasantly surprised at how good his steak was. He is very particular. I've had the salmon and the chicken dishes, both very good & a good helping. I usually have leftovers to take home. The salad bar is simple but decent. Service has always been good & the restaurant is clean & quiet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KJS1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
137 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Meal”
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

Ate here not only because it was in my hotel, but also because TripAdvisor had it as #2 in town. It did not disappoint. Food was good. The service was excellent.

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“We had a good steak”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

This restaurant is in the Clarion Hotel - across the parking lot from the Sleep Inn. We had a filet that was prepared just like we ordered and several glasses of cheap wine. The service was good but servers were young.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank UofA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Best Brunch”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Really Fresh Prime Rib, Omelets made to order, Smoked Salmon lox, fresh fruit, and a buffet of really great tasting food.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Samy's Spirits & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Samy's Spirits & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing