We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remember this one”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
Great Bend
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Remember this one”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We noted on our reservation that we would be a late arrival. Upon check-in the paperwork was ready as we walked in the front door. The desk clerk was very courteous and efficient. The room was everything we expected and the beds very comfortable. I was on the internet for a few minutes and it was quick and easy. Bathroom was great with good water pressure in the shower. This is definitely a place I will stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear Paul M,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn for your stay while in Garden City, KS! We appreciate you! Thank you for taking the time to go to Trip Advisor, awesome place to let others about what a special place we are. We want everyone to have a wonderful experience when away from home and feel comfortable while staying with us. Again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    43
    5
    6
    3
See reviews for
52
23
21
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gunnison, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

Friendly staff, clean rooms, comfortable beds (love the fluffy pillows!), nice hot tub and pool area, good breakfast and we like that it is available early morning. Well lit parking lot and a nice accessible location for travelers. We also love being able to check in and walk next door to Applebee's for dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rockymtns14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Dear Rockymtns14,

Our pool and hot tub are a big hit and we love to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for taking the time to let visitors coming to Garden City, KS know we are here for them and will take good care of them and have a great place! Applebee's is next door and gives a discount to our guests. Perfect location too, right off the highway and easy access! We look forward to having you as our guest again.

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texarkana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Only problem was a leaky shower head for my shower the first night. Notified houskeeping with a note and the shower was fixed before the end of the day.
Very good service!!
We plan to stay at this hotel on our next trip to Garden City.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank JOHNDL124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 21 March 2014
Dear JohnDL124,

Thank you! I know it takes time to fill out surveys but we so much appreciate it! It is difficult to let people know we truly care about our guests and want them to have a wonderful experience for it is difficult to be away from home. We always address any issues we have immediately and we do our best to resove any issues asap! Thank you for choosing our AmericInn and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit!

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherokee, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The beds are absolutely amazing! They are soo soft and the pillows are wonderful. Plus, they serve breakfast until 10 so you don't have to wake up early. Our room was super spacious as well. Within walking distance from Applebee's and Walmart.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CallieMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear CallieMB,

Thank you so much for your comments. We appreciate our guests coming to Trip Advisor and telling others about your experience. Our beds are pretty new and are comfortable! We love our new linens and lots of pillows! We look forward to having your return as our guest!

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Not Your Business
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is a great place to stay. I like the friendliness of the staff and the rooms. And location to city.
I am not going to type 200 charters to satisfy this trip advisor web site. And if they don't like it they can delete my comment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Mike H,

Thank you for your response on facebook! We don't care if you have 200 words, what you said was fantastic! We appreciate you letting others know we are a great place and take good care of guests. We are close to restaurants and businesses and we even have a whole new shopping area going in behind us and more restaurants! We look forward to your next stay!
Thank you again!
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Collins, Co
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We spent only two nights at this hotel and everything was great - very clean and very friendly - would stay again if in the area! We had requested adjoining rooms and got exactly what we had asked for!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Sandy L,

Thank you for your response on Trip Advisor. Thank you for spending the two nights with us and we look forward to your next visit with us. We want to make your stay as good as possible and we know that cleanliness is highly important! Making this a great place to stay is what we work diligently to do especially since you are old home town people. Thanks so much!

Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2014

If you need a best-value business room that is comfortable, clean and fresh smelling, I suggest you give the American Inn in Garden City a chance. Did I mention that everyone you meet that works there has a welcomed pleasant smile and they are sincere about getting you checked in and a place to relax or to enjoy Garden City food.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with AmericInn Hotels and Suites

Helpful?
Thank Phillip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gcamericinn, General Manager at AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Phillip B,

Thank you for choosing the AmericInn in Garden City, KS as you place to stay! We appreciate your business. We love to smile and glad to know you can relax when staying at our property. Garden City does have many choices for all kinds of foods. We look forward to your next visit with us!
Sincerely,
Della Brandenburger, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
0.9 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
102 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
284 reviews
0.9 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City

Property: AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Address: 3020 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6816
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americinn Hotel Garden City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing