We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton with a Comfort Inn sign”
Review of Comfort Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed 30 September 2012

These folks put the care in customer service. It is great to see a place that reinvests the profit back into the property & people. Good people don't just happen - just as a good breakfast room doesn't just happen - It's planning - executing - on going training. This is the place to stay in Garden -- but call ahead as they are a full house most nights.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (104)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

78 - 84 of 105 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2012

This is a fairly new hotel and right off the main highway. The location is good and easy to get in and out of (unless turning left out of the parking lot). OK, so Garden City smells due to the local meat industry. The hotel can't do anything about that but they can affect how my room smelled. It's was a musty odor that wasn't coming from the air conditioner. I would suggest they shampoo the carpets and wipe the walls to help. Other than that, the room was OK. I guess for Garden City, it's not a bad option.

The front counter staff was nice and check-in/check-out was easy and efficient.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ideckard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

I travel to GC to see family (yes I have tried to get them to move) and have stayed elsewhere in town. I whad a few trepidations at first but the experience was ok. First dislikes, the A/C was set very warm when I arrived and it was 100+ outside so it took a while to cool off, the fridge was turned off so that also took a long time to cool off. Traveling with family we had two rooms booked and my second of two visits in the same week one of the rooms had someone in it when we opened the door. He was a nice old man and all but I hadn’t planned on making new friends. The gent at the front desk was apologetic and “upgraded” me, I’m not sure how much of an upgrade it was considering the kids now had to sleep on a pull out sofa bed instead of the second queen bed I booked. Also, for me, the coffee sucked. Yes it is nice to have it available but it is some sort of concentrate not actual brewed coffee. Never did visit the pool but it looked nice and all. I did like the evening bar situation. My wife stayed upstairs and let me run off after the 10 hour drive so I sat down in the lobby and enjoyed a couple $2 beers, yes $2! The breakfast was there, nothing to say either way, not bad but nothing nobody else doesn’t do. Also I’m not 100% sure on this but I think the hotel had someone in the lot washing all the car windows, if so thanks. Bottom line I will consider using the hotel again but that’s only as long as the price stays lower than the one on the other side of the highway.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
1  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Clean is the most important thing! Very friendly front desk clerk checked us in. Good complimentary breakfast in the morning. Loved the added touch of the little yellow rubber ducky on the tub - which we were given! Pretty quiet, too. Good location to a few restaurants. Good value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WoodrowFortWorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Our room was nice. It was clean. It had a very strong fragrance but we turned on the air conditioner and went out for a while. It was okay when we returned. We had a good breakfast.

I would stay here again. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PELICANJANE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed here recently for business as my first preference the Clarion was fully booked.

The staff were all incredibly attentive and helpful and there is a real feeling that the management and staff are really trying that little bit harder.

Nothing seemed like too much trouble.

Example: I witnessed a member of the cleaning staff cleaning all the windshields and lights of every customers vehicle in the parking lot at 06:30am. There was complmentary snacks laid out every evening as well as tea coffee water and iced tea in the lobby.

Rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable.

Free Fast WiFi

Would stay here again

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamestoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I wish that I could get as enthused about this hotel as other reviewers, but it didn't appear to be anything more than average to me. The rubber ducky and the evening snack were nice touches, but I would gladly have traded them for: 1) A window that didn't make noise whenever a strong gust of wind came along, 2) A clothes dryer that was out of earshot, instead of just down the hall running with something rattling inside the drum, 3) A bathtub that didn't look like it might have been bought at a Holiday Inn going-out-of-business auction about 20 years ago, 4) A refrigerator that was turned on when we entered the room, instead of having to wait for it to cool down after we arrived, and 5) A wi-fi system that didn't require a login every few minutes. To top it off, this was the second highest-priced Choice Hotel property out of five that we stayed in on this trip. And the lower-priced ones were actually nicer than this one. It is not a bad place, and I would might stay there again. But it didn't rate a higher-than-average score.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank okgeeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
289 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn

Address: 2608 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6965
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Garden City
Garden City Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing