We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like going home.”
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Garden City, KS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like going home.”
Reviewed 12 January 2014

When you arrive after a day at the office or just getting into town, you have a quick check in process, a newspaper is ready to read....there is a fire in the fireplace, a glass of wine or your favorite beer is chilling on ice, and a crock of homemade soup is there to fill that hollow spot in your middle.....all you need is your slippers! They are the greatest and a good price for your budget.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkuder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    10
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
18
2
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We stayed here the nights before and after Thanksgiving. The girl at the front desk was just wonderful, and the hotel was beautiful! Our room was very comfortable, and the rate was good. We will definitely stay here again. Our son lives in Garden City, and we have stayed in other hotels, but I think this is the best one for the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tchrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We were sent to Garden City on a business trip. We were pleasantly surprised at the hotel. It was decorated in a modern style. Staff was very friendly answered many questions and took the time the time get to know the costumers. The breakfast was warm and delicious and the afternoon reception was fantastic with complementary drinks and the soup was fantastic! Really don't pass this hotel by. Stop and stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank PresidentPerez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garden City, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I have stayed in many hotels in the past 10 years and the staff at this Sleep Inn really knows how to make you feel at home. Friendly staff, great service, comfortable rooms and a large bathroom, nice lobby with fireplace. Free hot breakfast (with real food) and in the evening free hot homemade soup Mon - Thurs. Beer and wine in the lobby. Next to Samy Steakhouse which has the best Sunday brunch! Thermostats on the wall and you can leave the fan unit on all night for white noise.

Room Tip: South side rooms are sunny!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Traveling on business and came across this brand new Sleep Inn. Beautiful place, comfortable rooms, and a friendly staff. The decor of the hotel really jumps out. Very modern design. The rooms were sharp as well. Very clean

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tmd5269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 16 in Garden City
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
276 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 16 in Garden City
97 reviews
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1931 E Kansas Plz, Garden City, KS 67846-6201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream better at the Sleep Inn & Suites® Hotel and Conference Center in Garden City, Kansas. Offering easy access to Garden City Community College and family fun at Finnup Park and Lee Richardson Zoo. Garden City Regional Airport is nearby and offers flights through American Airlines, serviced by American Eagle. This Garden City, KS hotel is also convenient to Randy Williams' Garden City Ammonia Program and Finney County Historical Museum, which offers an intriguing look into the spirited past and present of Southwest Kansas.Take advantage of our Stay and Play Golf packages and enjoy a relaxing round of golf at Buffalo Dunes Golf Course, the #1 municipally-owned course in Kansas according to Golf Digest. Spend the afternoon shopping in the historical downtown district or retail destinations that include Menards at Schulman Crossing shopping center, Sam's Club and Target.Many festivals and events are hosted in Garden City during the year, including FallFest, Garden City Hot Air Balloon Classic, Southwest Kansas Pro-Am golf tournament, Beef Empire Days, Tumbleweed Music Festival and GCCC Endowment Association Auction. Be sure to enjoy a meal at Samy's Spirits and Steakhouse located next door.Guests of the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel are invited to enjoy the following amenities: •Free breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free coffee All our cozy, modern rooms offer a high-definition television with cable, microwave, refrigerator, down pillows, coffee maker, hair dryer, desk, alarm clock, large signature Sleep Inn shower, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.Corporate travelers will appreciate the manager's reception Monday through Thursday and the convenient business center. As an added benefit, there are six meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate up to 160 people for banquets and conferences.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Sleep Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Garden City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing