We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really nice Sleep Inn” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sleep Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sleep Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Garden City
Certificate of Excellence
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A really nice Sleep Inn”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This is one of the nicest Sleep Inn hotels in which we have stayed. It is a relatively new hotel and was spotless. The bed and all the furnishings were all good and the staff was friendly and helpful. And while the room was a little smaller, the breakfast was better than at most Holiday Inn Express hotels. Plus, the management gives you a real 20% discount at the restaurant in the very nice hotel next door, which we understand they also own.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Florida-IaTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samys_Steakhouse, Public Relations Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you for your kind review of the Garden City Sleep Inn and Suites! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope that we will see you again.

Thank you,

Sleep Inn Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    9
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
17
2
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Topeka, KS
Level Contributor
161 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014

We stay in a lot of Choice Hotels, and this was probably the nicest stay we have ever had. Room was huge (although we may have been upgraded due to points). Also very quiet because the hotel is away from any highways. That also means the restaurants were a little further away than usual. It was a wonderful experience. We would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Treadman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, Assistant Hospitality Director at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

All of us at the Sleep Inn & Suites are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! I have shared your kind words with the entire staff and everyone was excited that you had such a pleasant stay. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Garden City!

Sincerely,

Scott Zimmerman
Assistant Hospitality Director
Garden City Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
(620) 805-6535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado
Level Contributor
123 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

Newer hotel, very clean everywhere.

Beds were comfortable.
Hair dryer, safe, coffee maker, microwave, iron/board and small mini fridge in room.
Bathroom was clean, shower only.
Free wifi.
Restaurants close by and Target. There is a Starbucks in Target but no sign for it on the outside that I could see..

Breakfast room clean. Breakfast included, patries, waffles, sausage, bacon, scrambled eggs, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, cereal, juice and coffee.

Very friendly at check in.

Would stay here again, wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank casinocim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, Assistant Hospitality Director at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words about our staff! At the Sleep Inn, we strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing experience to all of our guests. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Garden City!

Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very nice place to stay. New, super clean, and quiet. Great beds. Best Sleep Inn I've stayed at. Great value. Good location. Easy to find. Highly recommend. Polite service. State of the art for this level of hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gribbleson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, Assistant Hospitality Director at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our property! We appreciate your business and are happy you enjoyed your stay. I have shared your comments with our staff and we all thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was neat and clean and well painted, but the walls were too thin. We could hear our neighbors coughing, answering phone calls, etc. There was nothing they were doing that was out of the ordinary. The problem was the walls not the guests. Because of the noise level, we would not stay there again. Our other issue with the hotel is that they don't accept cash as payment. I never heard of that before and I told them I definitely had never experienced that at a Choice Hotel. Two staff members told me that was a policy specific to their hotel. As at other hotels, I'm willing to put down a $50 deposit if I pay cash, but that option was not offered.

Room Tip: If you stay here, choose a room with as few neighbors as possible. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott Z, Assistant Hospitality Director at Sleep Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
Dear Tim,

We are sorry we failed to exceed your expectations on your last trip. We take our customer feedback very seriously and we thank you for reviewing our property. I hope that the next time you are in Garden City you will give us another opportunity to provide a pleasant and relaxing atmosphere.

Sincerely,

Scott Zimmerman
Assistant Hospitality Director
Garden City Sleep Inn & Suites Conference Center
(620) 805-6535
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Level Contributor
184 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

This property looks like it was just finished and the staff was very professional. Our suite was large and the bedding was VERY comfortable. The TV was kind of small - that was our only complaint on the room. The hot breakfast included eggs, bacon, etc - it was nicely done. We walked across the parking lot to Sammy's for drinks and a good steak.
Highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We always try to get the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank UofA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Top notch hospitality! Extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast was fresh and hot! Showers were so roomy!
Conference rooms are spacious and executive style for meetings. No detail was missed in this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lyndi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0.0 mi away
Clarion Inn Garden City
Clarion Inn Garden City
#4 of 15 in Garden City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Emerald Inn & Suites
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Garden City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
0.6 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Garden City
0.9 mi away
New Sunflower Inn & Suites
New Sunflower Inn & Suites
#12 of 15 in Garden City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites
Address: 1931 E Kansas Plz, Garden City, KS 67846-6201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sleep Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dream better at the Sleep Inn & Suites® Hotel and Conference Center in Garden City, Kansas. Offering easy access to Garden City Community College and family fun at Finnup Park and Lee Richardson Zoo. Garden City Regional Airport is nearby and offers flights through American Airlines, serviced by American Eagle. This Garden City, KS hotel is also convenient to Randy Williams' Garden City Ammonia Program and Finney County Historical Museum, which offers an intriguing look into the spirited past and present of Southwest Kansas.Take advantage of our Stay and Play Golf packages and enjoy a relaxing round of golf at Buffalo Dunes Golf Course, the #1 municipally-owned course in Kansas according to Golf Digest. Spend the afternoon shopping in the historical downtown district or retail destinations that include Menards at Schulman Crossing shopping center, Sam's Club and Target.Many festivals and events are hosted in Garden City during the year, including FallFest, Garden City Hot Air Balloon Classic, Southwest Kansas Pro-Am golf tournament, Beef Empire Days, Tumbleweed Music Festival and GCCC Endowment Association Auction. Be sure to enjoy a meal at Samy's Spirits and Steakhouse located next door.Guests of the Sleep Inn & Suites hotel are invited to enjoy the following amenities: •Free breakfast •Free wireless high-speed Internet access •Free newspaper Monday through Friday•Free coffee All our cozy, modern rooms offer a high-definition television with cable, microwave, refrigerator, down pillows, coffee maker, hair dryer, desk, alarm clock, large signature Sleep Inn shower, iron and ironing board. Some rooms feature a sofa sleeper.Corporate travelers will appreciate the manager's reception Monday through Thursday and the convenient business center. As an added benefit, there are six meeting rooms, with the hotel able to accommodate up to 160 people for banquets and conferences.Our perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Sleep Inn & Suites a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Garden City area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing