We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
3
6
6
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
6
6
4
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2017

I was part of a group that reserved a block of rooms (months in advance) for one night at the "New" Sunflower Inn. Our defense for not bailing: We were on a long-distance road trip; this was Western Kansas; we were not keen to cancel the rooms and look for other accommodations. That being said, the "New" Sunflower Inn gets no pass from me. This place was pretty gross. Ceiling tiles missing; run-down fixtures; shower curtain rod so askew that the shower curtain would not stay closed, thus causing water to pool on the bathroom floor. But the most disturbing thing was the sound of SOMETHING scratching in the ceiling. Birds? Mice? As another review mentioned, the linens appeared to be clean...so at some point I decided to suspend my disbelief so that I could get some shut eye. We endured the night and got out of there early the next morning. Good god...if this is the NEW Sunflower Inn (& Suites, don't forget that part), what was the old place like??

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank 67Porsche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017 via mobile

What a wonderful surprise!! Our room was amazing. Can't think of anything negative to say about sunflower inn and suites. We had a wonderful stay. Great bed, spacious room, great tv, wonderful staff, just the best place ever. Would certainly recommend this motel

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank koalsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2016

we stayed at this hotel a couple years ago and it was decent, so we decided to stay again. so imagine my surprise when I got to the room and it smelled bad, no shower curtain, dirty carpet. floor length drapes that covered the ac unit. we decided to stay since I had already paid and we were tired, the sheets were clean at least. We were disappointed that this place has went down in just a couple of years. We checked out and went to another hotel

Room Tip: find another hotel
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2016

The room was dirty/smelled, the electrical outlets were covered, and there was no way you wanted to take your clothes off and get into bed here. Without a doubt, the worst hotel I have every experienced.

Room Tip: Not recommended.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

1st experience - great for the price, comfortable, hot water, but breakfast choice isn't exactly 5*. Still would recommend

2nd experience - not so great room, but was given a better room upon request.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luriya30W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews