We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff makes the difference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Nice place to stay, clean and mostly quiet. The you can see the interstate from your room. The staff is very helpful and if you ask they make it happen. Good value for the dollar. The breakfast bar is nice and they have free coffee available. When I checked in I was offered bottled water or a soft drink to take to my room

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the interstate
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

46 - 52 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

We took off on a motorcycle trip and Garden City was a great location to stop over. We used our Rewards Points to stay at the Holiday Inn Express one night going and coming. The desk clerk was extremely helpful and friendly upon our first check in. We had tried to book on-line for our return stay. The Clerk put us in touch with his Manager that was then able to accomodate our request. Everything about both our stays was top notch and we were very pleased to have such great service.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2013

Situated just off the main road its quite easy to get too if you are just passing through as we were. The motel is a slightly older one than we have stayed in recently but seemed to be fairing well. The room wasn't huge but it was of a 'normal' size and not cramped or small. The bed was down at the window end. We were opposite the ice machine that made quite a noise but when we were in the room with the door closed you couldn't hear it. The bed was comfy but there were a few stains on the sheets and the pillows seemed quite old.

There was a big flat screen TV with Cox, fridge and microwave. The bathroom was quite small but everything was clean and there were plenty of soaps, shampoo, mouthwash etc. Some expert folding of the tissue and flannels too!

The entrance area was very pleasant - didn't have time to use the pool but it looked good and seemed to be open 24 hours. All the staff we met were very friendly too.

A nice motel - would come here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PotentialVorticity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Dear PotentialVorticity,

We appreciate the time and effort you put into describing your stay. We are glad you found our beds to be comfy and our staff friendly. Though I am sorry you did not get a chance to take advantage of our 24 hour pool and hot tub, we would love for you to stay with us again. Your opinion is greatly valued.

Thank you & have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We spent one night here a few days ago and were pleased with our stay. The desk clerk went out of his way to accomodate my wishes for a quiet room. No suprises on this stay. Nice clean room. Slightly dated property, but well maintained. The breakfast was just what we have come to expect from the chain. I would definitely stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed: May 2013
Thank Tcs6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2013

Dear Tcs6,

We love the fact that you were pleased with your stay and that the hotel staff was able to accommodate your requests to your satisfaction. We strive for your satisfaction and we look forward to having you stay with us again.

Best wishes, Therese

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2012

On-line reservations without any issues. Upon arrival room was ready. Very comfortable and clean. Morning breakfast was way above average for hotel complimentary types. Fresh pancakes, bacon or ham, eggs or omelets , biscuits and gravy. Large pool and hot tub open 24 hours. Entrance hard to get in and out due to traffic in area. Will stay again.

Room Tip: Price is lower than comparable hotel brands in area. Having lived in Garden City in the past this i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mlheili
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Therese C, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2012

We are thrilled that you have shared your feedback on TripAdvisor! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel, complimentary breakfast, as well as our 24 hour pool access.

Once again thanks for your support and we hope you have the opportunity to make it back to Garden City in the near future, we'd love to see you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here as we were passing through. This place was definitely not up to the usual standards of Holiday Inn. The elevator was not functioning at all so the room choices were either you took what was on the first floor or lug your bags up the stairs. We opted for first floor, which we regretted. The bed was awful. My husband said it was the worst at any Holiday Inn we'd ever stayed at but that is too limiting. It was the worst of any hotel we've ever stayed at, anywhere. It seemed that the box springs were broken. Every time we moved, it creaked and groaned, and we are not large people, and it gave no back support at all. We hardly slept at all and in the morning both had backaches. We did not ask for another room--we were so tired we didn't feel like going through the hassle, but in the morning wished we had. The a/c was noisy and struggled to keep up with the high temps outdoors. The place was crawling with unrestrained noisy kids, and in the morning the breakfast was just ok. I feel certain we could have done better elsewhere in Garden City.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hillcntrytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2012

Dear hillcntrytraveler,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. I want to assure you our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas. We welcome any opportunity to improve.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to our hotel and replace your bad experience with one that reflects our true standards.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Tthis is my second year in a row to stay at this hotel in Garden City on the way to Colorado. We had some bad hotel experiences in another city so changed routes and decided to stop here as a midway point. In one year's time, the Holiday Inn Express had maintained its standards: extremely friendly staff, clean room and lobby, wonderful beds, and complete free breakfast including pancakes and eggs! I love the fact you are on the edge of town so you can get back on the road after breakfast. There are several good restaurants close by for an evening meal. We had a problem with our plumbing and two minutes after the call to reception, a staff member was there and fixed it immediately. We will return again next summer!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marciebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Garden City hotels
0 mi away
Best Western Plus Emerald Inn & Suites
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Garden City
Hampton Inn Garden City
#2 of 16 in Garden City
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Garden City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Garden City
TownePlace Suites Garden City
#7 of 16 in Garden City
53 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#6 of 16 in Garden City
72 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Heritage Inn & Suites, an Ascend Hotel Collection Member
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City

Address: 2502 E Kansas Ave, Garden City, KS 67846-6963
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Kansas > Garden City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 16 Hotels in Garden City
Price Range: £75 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City is conveniently located on the east end of Garden City where Hwy 156 and Bypass/Loop Hwy 83/50 converge. Start your morning off right with our complimentary Express Start breakfast we feature Express Brand cinnamon rolls. with hot items that include bisquits and gravy, egg and cheese omelets or scrambled eggs, bacon, or sausage, hot and cold cereal, fruit and juices. It is served from 6:30 AM to 9:30 AM each morning. The hotel features rooms with 2 queen size beds, king wheel chair accessible rooms, and king executive suites. Pets are welcome, with a $25 non refundable fee. All rooms have coffee makers, irons and ironing boards, hairdryers, 2/2 line phones, cable TV with HBO and on demand movies. The suites have sofa sleepers, bigger work desks, wet bars with fridge and microwave. We offer high-speed Internet at no charge and a 24 hour full service business center and guest laundry. The indoor pool, hot tub, fitness room are open 24 hours except Friday, Saturday and Sunday, when it closes at midnight. Area restaurants include Lone Star Steak House and Applebee's with an I-hop right across the street, shopping, movie theaters, Lee Richardson Zoo, Garden City Community College and Finney Count Fair Grounds all within 1 mile. Historical Boot hill, Dalton Gang Hide Out and Scott Lake State Park are within 45 minutes of Garden City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Garden City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Garden City
Holiday Inn Garden City
Garden City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing